We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury home in the middle of beautiful Devon”
Review of Seaflowers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaflowers
Ranked #3 of 34 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night break in April and had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and have been put together with real attention to detail. The bathroom was like one you would find in a 5 star hotel- the jacuzzi bath a lovely touch! We were in the king room and the views over the estuary were beautiful to see in the morning. The breakfast was delicious and there were a variety of options and there is a lovely pub over the road for dinner and drinks in the evening, not to mention many other wonderful places to visit and eat just a short drive away. Patricia was incredibly welcoming and we would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hanky2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at Seaflowers in February 2013 - this is a place that creates total quality and customer satisfaction. Pat and Antony are perfect hosts, the views are spectacular.
Arrival with tea and cakes just set the scene for a brilliant holiday, the food and choice is as good, if not even better than big hotels.
We are looking forward to a return holiday.

Room Tip: The King Room has fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had two lovely days staying at this B and B from the 19th Dec 2012.Was met by Pat on arrival with tea and cakes and was made very welcome straight away which settled us in straight away which was nice.Antony ans Pat were great hosts very friendly and always willing to assist in any way.Would recommend this to any one lovely place to stay with a cracking breakfast and smashing hosts.Thankyou both for everything.Charlie,Lynne

Room Tip: Double room looks over the river lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A warm welcome ( plus tea and scones!) awaits you here. Wonderful location right on the River Dart. We had terrible weather but Anthony & Pat were the perfect hosts and compensated for the driving rain. Can't recommend this place enough for a weekend break.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the most wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia_04186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Owner at Seaflowers, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. Just a small note, we are on the Frogmore Estuary, not the River Dart! Hope to see you again in 2013. Many thanks, Anthony & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just had a wonderful short break at Seaflowers - Anthony and Pat are the perfect hosts, our room was delightful, comfy bed,soft fluffy towels,and breathtaking view of the estuary especially in the early morning light. Delicious breakfast with locally sourced food and the best home-made bread ! The Devon cream tea was especially welcome on our arrival, very sad to leave after such a lovely time , our best bed and breakfast experience ever !

Room Tip: Room with estuary view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from our second stay at Seaflowers. We do not normally go to the same place twice but definitely have fallen under the spell of all that Pat and Anthony have to offer; beautiful and spotless accommodation, superb breakfasts and totally unique hospitality - and all this in a stunning area with so much to see and do. We have booked our third stay and have booked room 1 again - room with superb view and every imaginable luxury. I would recommend Seaflowers to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janewilliamsgl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We returned home on Sunday after a 3 night stay at Seaflowers. We stayed in Room 1 - the King room and it was lovely - spacious, very clean and the bathroom immaculate. Nice fluffy towels and robes provided as well and very nice toiletries too. We were warmly welcomed by Pat and Anthony with a cream tea on our terrace, which overlooked the estuary.
An idyllic setting and perfectly situated between Kingsbridge and Dartmouth with ample parking and easy to find.
The breakfasts were superb - fruit, cereals and fantastic cooked breakfasts too (would recommend the scrambled egg and smoked salmon) and the homemade bread toasted was a nice touch too.
Pat and Anthony have a good local knowledge of the area and are happy to recommend walks, places to visit and pubs and restaurants. They are very accommodating hosts and very thoughtful - chilling wine for us and putting it in an ice bucket in our room in the evenings for when we got back and also putting some fresh milk in for us when they learned we like an evening cup of tea.
We have already recommended Seaflowers to family and will certainly be visiting again. This is an excellent find and well worth booking up.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms will be clean, tidy and nice and quiet. However, the king room has the added bonus of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishGetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsbridge
3.2 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Thurlestone Hotel
Thurlestone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurlestone
653 reviews
4.2 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 7 in Salcombe
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
805 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hope Cove
413 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflowers

Address: Frogmore, Kingsbridge TQ7 2NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Price Range: $155 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaflowers 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaflowers is a new purpose built Bed & Breakfast in the beautiful South Hams. An excellent location from which to explore Salcombe, Dartmouth, Dartmoor and Slapton Ley Reserve. Great walks, wonderful unspoilt beaches and superb wildlife.Each individually designed room has excellent facilities, including TV/DVD, WiFi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryer, Taylor of London Toiletries, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Large Fluffy Towels & Gowns. Full English Breakfast with locally sourced produce. Dinner by arrangement.Room 1 has panoramic views of the Frogmore Estuary, King Size Bed, Jacuzzi Bath, separate shower. Room 2 has Twin Beds, Extra Large Shower. Room 3 has Double Bed, Jacuzzi Bath with Shower over. Ample secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaflowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflowers Kingsbridge, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing