We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful short break in a gorgeous luxury riverside B & B”
Review of Seaflowers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaflowers
Ranked #3 of 32 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful short break in a gorgeous luxury riverside B & B”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

After discarding bigger local hotels we decided on Seaflowers, after reading Tripadvor reviews. It didn't disappoint. Pat and Antony were perfect hosts - not overpowering but very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area. Seaflowers is in a great position by the river and the river view room we stayed in was wonderful. The breakfasts were great and Pat even baked gluten-free bread especially for us. We would certainly go back - in preference to those bigger so-called luxury hotels in nearby Dartmouth.

Room Tip: Room 1 with a full river view is definitely worth the small extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertieGussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
111
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

after a long trip we arrived to tea and homemade cake. Pat and Anthony go out of their way to ensure your stay is one not to forget This included providing suggestions on which beaches to visit, local attractions and places to eat. The king room we stayed in was finished to a very high standard and the views were out of this world. At breakfast there was a 5*choice and nothing was to much trouble . Truly a couple who know what they are doing and it was pleasure to stay there.

Ps. Thanks for posting back the shirt we left behind!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Six of us have just spent two wonderful nights at this first class Bed and Breakfast. The accommodation is outstanding with beautiful en suite rooms, set by an estuary which the terrace overlooks and on which, on request, you can enjoy an evening meal or BBQ, beautifully prepared by Pat and Anthony. The afternoon tea is excellent and the welcome is warm. Both our hosts obviously enjoy entertaining! Highly recommendes and within easy reach of Salcombe and Slapton.

Room Tip: One of the rooms opens on to the terrace and has a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Seaflowers is a truly beautiful, luxorioius and relaxing place to visit. Anthony and Pat are both incredibly welcoming and knowledgable about the local area. The bedrooms are beautiful, clean and have lovely fluffy towels and luxury products. The breakfasts are delightful, especially the poached eggs which Pat cooks to perfection. The cream teas on arrival are a lovely welcoming touch and the views are simply breathtaking. Would reccomend highly!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank thegrogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Seaflowers is a beautiful, luxurious house set in a fantastic location. The rooms are lovely, particularly Room One which has a terrace overlooking the river. Patricia and Anthony are warm, caring hosts who really go the extra mile to make their guests welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts aren't bad, either! Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have recently returned from a wonderful break in Devon and staying at Seaflowers made the entire trip an absolute delight.
The bedrooms were light and spacious and the en suite bathrooms were beautifully designed, with power showers and fluffy towels.
The highlight of staying here had to be the array of homemade treats at the breakfast table. Anthony's fresh bread filled the entire house with that irresistible smell.
The surroundings of Frogmore were stunning and the hosts are more than happy to direct you to the coastal paths.
Fantastic British break.

Room Tip: It's well worth the little extra for the front room with a view over the estuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just spent two fantastic nights at Sea Flowers; a luxury B & B set in the picturesque village of Frogmore in South Hams, Devon. Patricia and Anthony made us feel very welcome by inviting us to share tea and cake with them when we arrived on Friday. The accomodation was excellent in every way with spectacular views. We had a delicious breakfast each morning made with local produce - fresh fruit plus scambled eggs and smoked salmon on the first morning and fruit salad and full English on the last morning. What a wonderfully relaxing couple of days we had with the help of Patricia and Anthony. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We recommend the room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Marga... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsbridge
3.2 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
753 reviews
6.2 mi away
Thurlestone Hotel
Thurlestone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thurlestone
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
164 reviews
4.2 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 8 in Salcombe
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#5 of 32 in Kingsbridge
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflowers

Property: Seaflowers
Address: Frogmore, Kingsbridge TQ7 2NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaflowers 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaflowers is a new purpose built Bed & Breakfast in the beautiful South Hams. An excellent location from which to explore Salcombe, Dartmouth, Dartmoor and Slapton Ley Reserve. Great walks, wonderful unspoilt beaches and superb wildlife.Each individually designed room has excellent facilities, including TV/DVD, WiFi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryer, Taylor of London Toiletries, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Large Fluffy Towels & Gowns. Full English Breakfast with locally sourced produce. Dinner by arrangement.Room 1 has panoramic views of the Frogmore Estuary, King Size Bed, Jacuzzi Bath, separate shower. Room 2 has Twin Beds, Extra Large Shower. Room 3 has Double Bed, Jacuzzi Bath with Shower over. Ample secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaflowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflowers Kingsbridge, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing