We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auton Court
Nearby Hotels
$438
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soar Mill Cove Hotel(Malborough)
$232
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cottage Hotel(Hope Cove)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lantern Lodge(Hope Cove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (190)
    Filter reviews
    190 results
    Traveler rating
    179
    10
    1
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    179
    10
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bcompotebreakfast was deliciousfresh fruit saladlovely fresh flowersdevon countrysidefull englishbed and breakfastlocal honeybeautiful housea lovely place to stayguest sitting roomwarm welcomecountry lanesidyllic settingwonderful visitmini fridge
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    91 - 96 of 190 reviews
    Reviewed January 27, 2014

    Beautiful room and guest lounge, amazing location, wonderful host and fabulous breakfast. We particularly liked 'the key's in the boot' relaxed atmosphere. Everything you could want in a B&B and wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    Thank Sarah G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

    My wife and I stayed here for a wedding nearby. Clearly the owner, Rosemary, has fine attention to detail. The accommodation is spacious, immaculate and homely. The breakfast was lovely and my wife was particularly delighted by fresh flowers in the room and a warm hot water bottle in the bad when we returned from the wedding!

    I would thoroughly recommend this B & B.

    • Stayed: December 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ben_Jenkins1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 10, 2013

    I needed somewhere to stay at very short notice and was so lucky to find this place. The room was lovely and very well-equipped. The bed was so comfortable. I arrived frazzled and left restored after a delicious breakfast. Rosemary was the perfect hostess, welcoming but unobtrusive. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: November 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Briemary
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 2, 2013

    I stayed for two nights with my husband and six-year old daughter after initially planning to also bring our dog. The dog ended up at the dog sitters but she would have been made welcome by the lovely Rosemary and her dogs.
    The rooms are really lovely - absolutely spotless and everything you could need is provided.
    The breakfasts are great - you won't need much for lunch :-)
    The location is a good way off the beaten track so you'll definitely need a car to get out and about. Views over the Devon countryside are stunning.
    We'd return without hesitation.

    • Stayed: October 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Claire B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 23, 2013

    My husband and I stayed at Auton Court with our 8 week old baby to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had a marvellous stay and would highly recommend this B&B!

    We arrived in the evening after a long drive and having negotiated the very narrow approach down to the B&B from the main road we were very happy to stay in that first evening! Rosemary gave us a warm welcome and showed us to our room. In fact, since the neighbouring room was unoccupied we were kindly offered an upgrade which was brilliant! Both rooms were beautiful but I must say our new room with the roll top bath in the ensuite was simply stunning. The beams, the big comfy bed, the views onto the garden... fabulous.

    Rosemary offered us a few take-away menus for local restaurants. We went for the Indian and were not disappointed! We were also glad we wouldn't have to negotiate the roads again since the weather was awful that night. There was tea and coffee in our room as well as a couple of chocolates and two pieces of scumptious cake! All in the detail! There was also a big beautiful fresh bouquet of flowers in our room which was delightful.

    We slept very well and breakfast in the morning was brilliant - cereals, fruit salad, fruit juice, english breakfast cooked perfectly...

    I would love to go back someday for another weekend getaway. We were made to feel very welcome, together with our little baby. Rosemary was a lovely host and the B&B is perfect.

    Room Tip: The room with the beams and roll top bath was fabulous.
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Young_London_Lady
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews