We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing stay”
Review of Auton Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auton Court
Ranked #5 of 34 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

spent 2 nights here at the end of our holiday and was a lovely way to finish. Both my wife and I and the dog were made to feel very welcome with access straight from the room onto the patio to let the dog out without needing to go through the whole house. The breakfasts were lovely, as were the pieces of cakes that appeared after a hard day's walking.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank emnew_652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely B&B in idyllic, peaceful spot in south Devon. Room was spacious and extremely comfortable with views across the garden and fields. Rosemary was most helpful and her breakfast delicious - perfectly cooked eggs and homemade rhubarb compote. At just £65 per night, it was extremely good value, could hardly believe my luck. I only got the chance to stop for one night on business but I'll be back for longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent: fabulous huge Master Bedroom, en-suite with roll-top bath, very trusting and welcoming owner, delicious breakfast and idyllic location down a typically deep Devon lane. A real rural retreat - wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dicknharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rosemary gives a lovely welcome to this peaceful, smart but good value B & B hidden away in the Devon countryside near Kingsbridge. The accommodation is beautifully decorated and maintained with very comfortable beds in good-sized rooms, smart en suite bath and shower rooms and views across rolling fields down to a pond where Canada geese come to nest. We were her only guests this last weekend so Rosemary moved us into the largest double room with a choice of en suite bath and shower. Cooked breakfast was perfect together with freshly stewed fruit still warm from the Aga. This B & B is ideal for couples, friends and for families - 2 lovely horses wait to be greeted across the yard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillbackathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Auton Court is a beautiful farmhouse style B&B set in the picturesque Devonshire countryside. You will love this place from the moment you drive down the winding country lane and through to the cosy lounge complete with log burner, homemade cake and tea ready on your arrival.
All the rooms are furnished to a high standard with the comfiest super- king size bed I've ever slept in and fresh flowers.

Wonderful breakfast selection from cereals, fruit compote, toast, yoghurts to full english breakfast of your choice.

Rosemary is a superb hostess who I first met with my parents as a child and I have remembered this place ever since- I think that speaks volumes!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziec199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful Easter at Auton Court. We had tea and homemade cakes on arrival and Easter Eggs in our bedrooms. Rosemary is a delightful hostess and always makes us so welcome in her beautiful home. The accommodation is 1st class and charming in every detail - daffodils in our bedrooms and primroses on our breakfast table. The breakfasts were simply delicious and we hope to be back again very soon at this stunning B&B.
Angela

Room Tip: every room is Top Draw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Auton Court was so welcoming and comfortable, everything we needed was seen to and more. Including home baked cake upon our return in the afternoon!

We stayed over a weekend for the Endurance life, South Devon run and arrived late on Friday night but where nevertheless welcomed in a very friendly manner by our host. Breakfast was served at our convenience offering the most delicious fruit compote! On the Saturday afternoon on our return from the coastal run there was a very yummy, home made orange cake left for us.

The rooms where all ell furnished and comfortable, everything was clean and we all felt at home.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsbridge hotels
4.5 mi away
Up The Creek
Up The Creek
#15 of 34 in Kingsbridge
23 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ring O'Bells
Ring O'Bells
#31 of 34 in Kingsbridge
25 reviews
4.5 mi away
Seaflowers
Seaflowers
#3 of 34 in Kingsbridge
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Glebe Farm Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
The Tower Inn
The Tower Inn
#7 of 34 in Kingsbridge
159 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#4 of 34 in Kingsbridge
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auton Court

Address: Auton Court Kingsbridge TQ7 Burleigh Le | West Alvington, Kingsbridge TQ7 3BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Auton Court Kingsbridge, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing