We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy days”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunnydeck Holiday Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunnydeck Holiday Apartment
Lounge comfortably seats five. King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Sunnydeck Holiday Apartment
Lounge comfortably seats five.
King size bed
Devon Cream Tea .......
Well equipped Kitchen
Coffee in bed....total relaxation!
Great for alfresco dining
Comfy lounge to relax and unwind.....
Relax in front of the cosy fire
Kitchen with washing machine, microwave and fridge freezer
Shower room
super soft towels!
Outside at Sunnydeck
Dining area with extendable table and seating for four
Cosy fire
Fancy a quiet night in with a friendly game of Scrabble?
Cosy lounge
Well equipped kitchen if you love cooking.....
Warming fire.....
Relaxing soft furnishings
Exmouth beach
Exe Estuary
Exmouth Marina
Bystock Pools, Exmouth
Walk to Budleigh Salterton from Exmouth
Life boat at Exmouth
Clock tower Exmouth Sea front
View of Exmouth from Orcombe Point
Cycle path along Estuary
Exmouth beach
Budleigh Salterton
Lyme Regis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjunem
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy days”
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A sparkling clean comfortable property.There was a welcome cream tea with fresh milk, tea, coffee and biscuits to hand.A real home from home with extras not always found in holiday rentals.We would recommend this property for all the above and also the central location for shops pubs and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back again very soon. All the very best for now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a very enjoyable stay at Sunnydeck. It is a spotless apartment and equipped with everything you would need for a carefree holiday. A lovely touch to find a cream tea waiting for us on our arrival. A parking space was a bonus. Conveniently situated close to the town centre and a relatively short walk through town to the beach. Lindsey and Stuart were always on hand if needed and even guided us to the property via mobile phone when we had lost the directions! Fabulous place we look forward to visiting again in the future.
David and Mary

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back to Sunnydeck. There will be another cream tea waiting.....All the very best for now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry R D...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay in Exmouth.”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A very comfortable and extremely well equipped apartment. The location is great and ideal for the beach, town centre with many pubs and restaurants, Exe trail and other paths and the buses. A lovely base to get to know the Exmouth area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to welcome you back again very soon. All the best for now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect choice for the perfect holiday flat”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was such a lovely flat It had everything that was needed. So clean,bright and fresh, There was also a very welcoming courtesy tray left for us with scones ,jam and cream. (Such a lovely touch) We are an elderly couple and just perfect for us, lovely comfortable bed, Flat on ground floor, Town centre a few minutes walk and wonderful beach nearby.. We will be coming again!!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for leaving Sunnydeck so spotless. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best for now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“Every thing was top grade”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very comfortable ,pristine flat,fully equipped. The owners obviously take great care to ensure the accommodation enhances the holiday experience. Great location ,with easy access to town facilities,beach. It was good to leave the car in the off-road space to the back of the property( a bit tight) and do some easy walking!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you for your great review for Sunnydeck. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best by far”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

In 2018 I have stayed in 3 flats all the similar size and price while I have been exploring SW England. Dawlish, Minehead and this one in Exmouth. Sunnydeck was the best by far. Well-equipped and had the most comfortable mattress. Good location, only a two minute walk to the high-street. The bedroom is at the back, so no road noise at all. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Sunnydeck. We are delighted we were the ‘Best by far’. It means a lot to us to know our guests are comfortable and enjoy their holiday. We very much hope to welcome you back to Exmouth soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
806christ...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean apartment. Conveniently located for public transport links so don't need to use a car.
Exmouth is a pleasant town with a nice sandy beach.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you for writing your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and Exmouth. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing