We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, extremely comfortable and well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunnydeck Holiday Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunnydeck Holiday Apartment
Sunnydeck Bedroom with king size bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunnydeck Holiday Apartment
Sunnydeck Bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen
Welcome to Sunnydeck. Enjoy a Devon Cream Tea....
Great for alfresco dining
Kitchen
Shower Room
Another view of the dining area
Sun streams in to warm the  comfy king size bed......
Outside at Sunnydeck
Lounge
Relax in front of the cosy fire
Comfy lounge to relax and unwind.....
Fancy a quiet night in with a friendly game of Scrabble?
Well equipped kitchen if you love cooking.....
super soft towels!
Warming fire.....
Relaxing soft furnishings
Exmouth beach
Exe Estuary
Exmouth Marina
Bystock Pools, Exmouth
Walk to Budleigh Salterton from Exmouth
Life boat at Exmouth
Clock tower Exmouth Sea front
View of Exmouth from Orcombe Point
Cycle path along Estuary
Exmouth beach
Budleigh Salterton
Lyme Regis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tottontig...
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, extremely comfortable and well equpped.”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We use self catering a lot, both in the UK and in Europe. Quite simply, we would love to be able to take this apartment wherever we go! We spent a wonderful week here, seeing relatives and just enjoying Devon, which we already knew well. Sunnydeck was a bonus and on the one day it rained I was secretly pleased to just sit in the cozy lounge and read all day. We didn't need to use the car as there was plenty to do close by and we used the train to go to Topsham and Exeter. If you are thinking of booking this apartment just do it - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving at the apartment, seeing how nice it was, and having our cream tea which was left for us.
Liked least: Leaving - really!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sunnydeck and thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a lovely review for Sunnydeck. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was a homely property within walking distance of everything!
Liked least: Memory foam mattress (personal opinion)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed Sunnydeck so much and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed Sunnydeck and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WendyW006...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect apartment for two”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, comfortable, well equiped one bed apartment. What we first noticed was how clean it was, the next thing we noticed was the welcome cream tea, such a lovely touch. Thank you, just what we needed. Apartment had everything needed for our short break. We would have liked to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnydeck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing