We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breken Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$82
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Royal Beacon Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$138
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$384
$372
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
37
29
6
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
29
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdelightful place to staysea frontstayed here for nightscleaned dailycomfortable stayfull english breakfastcar parkweekend breakbreakfast was excellenttwin roomminute walkperfect locationguesthousebibififiseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed for two nights. A big room. A large clean and spotless bathroom. A TV that works. Tea, coffee, biscuits, breakfast, everything is just very good. I've stayed in two larger hotels - twice the price, well less than half the accommodation. All this and the sea is only 400 yards away in either direction.
Is it perfect? No. There are tiny and minor imperfections. A door catches slightly on the lino. One worktop isn't immaculately smooth. Am I picky - well, these are things that I tried to find, but that frankly didn't matter. I'd find perfection somewhat irritating, so this is just very very good.
Tonya put herself out to be helpful... So if you're coming to Exmouth stay here. Great value. A comfy bed. Lots of pillows. Clean towels and linen. I even found myself being OK with the pictures and decor...how good is that? Lots of sockets, a small desk, double glazed windows. Make no mistake about it, this isn't perfection but it's a well-run, thoughtfully professional B&B that's well-managed and well-planned. It sets a very high standard, and I'd endorse the other positive reviews.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2. No view to speak of. But a spacious and airy room. BUT...I suspect they're all pretty good!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked all but their 2 single rooms for 13 members of our family to attend a wedding in Emouth, Jess was really helpful when booking, there was a slight hiccup when we arrived and the 2 single beds were not in the family rooms, we sorted ourselves out. The b&b was ideal for us, there isn't a lounge but Jess agreed that we could use the dining room to all get together after going out to eat. Breakfast was good, location is close to beach & town, rooms were clean, we had 5 children in our group and they were all made welcome, thanks Jess & family

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue&mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Tonia provides an unforgettable atmosphere to one's stay. She is the ultimate hostess, welcoming, friendly, going out of her way to help, maintaining a wonderful decor and spotless rooms. The location is excellent and it wasn't as difficult as I had thought to get a car park! I would, however, have preferred a more firm, hard mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here with my wife in November. Since I write reviews on places to eat and stay I thought it was fitting to use and try a guest house. This guest house is a delightful place to stay, clean, warm, friendly, some people maybe not be used to such friendliness but its genuine and warm. The room was airy and comfortable, one small job that needs to be attended to is the door which needs adjusting to stop it scraping on the floor, which will eventually scar the floor surface and the toilet seat is loose. these are just minor suggestions. I thought the location adjacent to town center and the sea front was very desirable. Breakfast was good a full English breakfast was offered with cereals and fruit and juices in addition.,
yes I would recommend anyone to a comfortable stay here. Like may small hotels there are stairs to climb so those less able to climb stairs should bear this in mind when making reservations here. Other wise stay and enjoy. if you enjoy clock that chime then you will really enjoy the clocks here,and they don't disturb you at night

Room Tip: I think i stayed in room 2 this was a good room for two really confortable.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyfinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Breken House. Situated close to lovely sandy beach. Friendly owners. Very nice breakfast. Pleasant decor. Rooms clean. Would definately visit again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews