We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Channel View carpark is right next to the building.  Access is to the rear, through the gate shown.
Moon on the water from Channel View
Sunrise from Channel View
Floor plan of 2 Channel View
Estuary sunset from Channel View
In the sand dunes
Sunset from Channel View balcony
Sunset over Dawlish Warren
Dawn from Channel View
Sunset from Channel View
Channel View in snow
Snowy gardens next door to Channel View
Snow on the beach opposite Channel View
Channel View from the beach
Living room
Calm sunrise
A view from Channel View
Exmouth seashore
Another view from the balcony
View from a window
View from a window
The living room, 2 Channel View
Another view from the balcony
These steps take you from the car park to Madeira Walk, from which you can access Channel View
This slope is an alternate route to Madeira Walk on the other side of our neighbours, The Bath House
These steps take you from Madeira Walk to the roof terrace of Channel View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hannah123...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and lovely flat”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I totally recommend , the view is absolutely gorgeous and flat very spacious and clean and all U need is there , Dawn was very helpful and real gentleman . I will defiantly book again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic flat, fantastic position”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a find! We have just spent 3 nights in this lovely apartment right on the seafront overlooking the beach. The apartment is very spacious, bright and airy and is extremely well equipped and comfortable. The huge lounge windows give a fantastic vista of the surrounding area and let the sunshine flood in. We actually sat out on the large balcony enjoying the very unseasonal warm sun. Must be amazing in summer. The proximity to the beach is ideal for young families as is the ice cream kiosk across the road! Although above a busy cafe and next to a family pub we were not disturbed at all. Comfortable beds, fresh, crisp linen and superb modern bathroom and kitchen added to the quality of this property. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, location, quality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a first floor apartment that has the wow factor. It is extremely large and well appointed,We were very impressed with the quality of the furniture and there is everything there for your stay to be very comfortable. The balcony looks over the esplanade and beach. There is a cafe on the ground floor and a hungry house pub next door but the noise is minimal due to the excellent double glazing (no trouble sleeping here ). We will certainly book again when next visiting Devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cparker25...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Secret”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in Exmouth for the last 20 years+ and not being able to rebook in past properties due to changes in their availability, we were nervous of trying such a prominently placed property as 2 Channel View. Ooohhh how wrong we were. Superb location, fabulous property. Clean, bright, spacious and accessible to all the amenities. For us older persons it really is the ideal location and property..
To the owners - we will return! - with pleasure and in anticipation of another great holiday. Thank you ladies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its spaciousness and location
Liked least: The access way - but it is what it is.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
You are very welcome! And thank you. We are glad you had such a lovely time - we certainly thoroughly enjoyed having you stay and are looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've just had a week staying at 2 Channel view. Excellent standard accommodation, clean & fresh. Very good bed , fresh linen & soft pillows. The views are amazing & probably the nicest break we've had in a while. We will definitely be returning , the place is perfect for a family holiday . Well stocked kitchen & loads of space. A step across the road to the beach & a great terrace overlooking the views. Perfect !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
That's lovely to hear - we're very pleased. You were great guests - I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you but Karen tells me you are absolutely lovely! Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowbel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 7 booked the apartment for 2 weeks loved the entire set up, a real home away from home. Everything was there that was needed. Dawn and Karen are extremely helpful and pleased to offer any assistance we were quite sad to leave the place would love to visit in the summer time. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you! We loved having you - come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dervgil1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience at 2 Channel View”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fab location right on sea front very close to all amenities, rooms very bright and airy very clean. We have a 2 year old and a 4 year old would definitely recommend for families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing