We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Channel View carpark is right next to the building.  Access is to the rear, through the gate shown.
Moon on the water from Channel View
Sunrise from Channel View
Floor plan of 2 Channel View
Estuary sunset from Channel View
In the sand dunes
Sunset from Channel View balcony
Sunset over Dawlish Warren
Dawn from Channel View
Sunset from Channel View
Channel View in snow
Snowy gardens next door to Channel View
Snow on the beach opposite Channel View
Channel View from the beach
Living room
Calm sunrise
A view from Channel View
Exmouth seashore
Another view from the balcony
View from a window
View from a window
The living room, 2 Channel View
Another view from the balcony
These steps take you from the car park to Madeira Walk, from which you can access Channel View
This slope is an alternate route to Madeira Walk on the other side of our neighbours, The Bath House
These steps take you from Madeira Walk to the roof terrace of Channel View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've just had a week staying at 2 Channel view. Excellent standard accommodation, clean & fresh. Very good bed , fresh linen & soft pillows. The views are amazing & probably the nicest break we've had in a while. We will definitely be returning , the place is perfect for a family holiday . Well stocked kitchen & loads of space. A step across the road to the beach & a great terrace overlooking the views. Perfect !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
That's lovely to hear - we're very pleased. You were great guests - I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you but Karen tells me you are absolutely lovely! Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowbel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 7 booked the apartment for 2 weeks loved the entire set up, a real home away from home. Everything was there that was needed. Dawn and Karen are extremely helpful and pleased to offer any assistance we were quite sad to leave the place would love to visit in the summer time. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you! We loved having you - come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dervgil1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience at 2 Channel View”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fab location right on sea front very close to all amenities, rooms very bright and airy very clean. We have a 2 year old and a 4 year old would definitely recommend for families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay, we hade everything we needed, large, comfortable apartment with fantastic views.”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booking was easy, the owner replied immediately and gave us all the information we needed. Owners sister met us on arrival, made sure we were ok and let us know she was nearby if we needed her. The apartment was a nice surprise, I don't think the pictures do it justice. All the rooms are very large, plenty of storage space if needed. Kitchen has all the facilities if you want to cook or wash and there's even a coffee maker. The beds were really comfortable and bed linen clean and crisp. The views from the front windows and large balcony were just fantastic! We went in march but still had our breakfasts out on the balcony! It's not an ultra chic modern apartment but it has character and the furniture is in keeping with the character of the property.

It's only a short walk to town centre and train station. Abbys Café is below the apartment where you can get really nice food and it's open for breakfast. There are also small shops nearby if you run out of anything although milk, tea, sugar and coffee were left for us on arrival. Lovely fishmongers nearby for fresh fish and some nice pubs to eat in.

We thoroughly enjoyed our break and will stay again as it's such a nice area, lots to see and do and we had wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the balcony. The area and close proximity to the town
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing