We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prime Location......with spectacular views.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Estuary sunset from Channel View
Sunset from Channel View
Channel View from the beach
Sunrise from the balcony
Sunset from Channel View
Sunset over Dawlish Warren
Sunset from the balcony
Floor Plan of 4 Channel View
Bathroom at 4 Channel View
Main bedroom at 4 Channel View
Beach in snow opposite Channel View
Channel View in snow
Calm sunrise
Kitchen at 4 Channel View
Living room at 4 Channel View
Steps up from car park to Madeira Walk
Alternative route: slope leading to Madeira Walk off the far side of the building from the carpark
Steps up from Madeira Walk to flats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mangrove3
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prime Location......with spectacular views.”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

WOW!........our reaction when we entered no. 4 Channel View.
This is an amazingly spacious second floor flat, situated right on the seafront with the plus of an off-road parking space and a balcony where you can enjoy the views whilst having your breakfast. The beds are comfy and the self catering facilities are adequate. The one thing that I would mention is that there are afew flights of stairs to get to the second floor but it is worth it.
It is in such a good location, everything you need is within walking distance......the beach, places to eat, shops, train station, boat trips, walks, the list is endless.
Hopefully, we'll enjoy another visit next year.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you - that's lovely to hear!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djohnson7...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic and spacious apartment in the perfect location, what more could you ask for? The owners are friendly and extremely accommodating. The views from this apartment are simply brilliant from morning until night. This apartment is dog friendly with dog friendly pubs just down the road. Plenty of eating places in the vicinity, the greatest beach and a nice walk into town. I can't recommend this place any higher. Perfect.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you! That's lovely to hear!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda h
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday again”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just had a wonderful holiday at Channel View
As always everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable we had everything we needed
The view from the front room is spectacular and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the sunshine watching the world go by.
We had some lovely walks to Lympstone stopping at the Swan for coffee before our return walk along the river exe
We also walked to Exton and to Sandy Bay and there was always the train or bus if needed
Our only request is that there could be a few more trouser hangers and some more robust ones in the wardrobes but we are nit picking here and everything else was wonderful
We have booked for 2017 and thank Dawn and Karen for a lovely stay the 2 extra days made all the difference see you next year

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thanks Lin. I'm sure we can do something about the hangers! Look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really well organised and clean”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights as we had a family get-together in Exmouth. The pre-info was really clear and the people running it were well organised and knew what we needed. The flat was as described, clean and all very straight forward. Good heating and hot water. Biscuits, coffee and milk on arrival was a nice touch. Superb views right on the sea front. Definitely staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thanks Matthew, that's really good to hear. We look forward to having you here again!
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda h
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Another wonderful holiday at Channel View everything we needed as always home from home and spotlessly clean
Greeted by Dawn and Karen who helped us with our bags and then we started a very relaxing week walking and chilling out on the lovely balcony with glorious views over the bay and the esplanade
Looking forward to 2016!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable lovely bed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyfromm...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb location, great views- unbeatable!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have stayed here many times over the last few years. the location, accommodation and views are spot on. 5 minute walk to town, right on the beach, and a large comfy flat with great views.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBookSq...
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our second stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was my second stay at apartment 4 which is spacious, both bedrooms are large and well equipped for storage of cases and clothes, one has a view of the beach.

The kitchen/diner is also well equipped with all you need, and includes a freezer which most places don't. The lounge is airy and over looks the sea and has a balcony with table and chairs, which we made use of a lot. Although the decoration is a little old fashioned it is homely, clean and comfortable - home from home.

Can't wait for our next stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of my stay
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing