We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Reviewed March 28, 2010

The Imperial is situated in nice gardens on the seafront in Exmouth. There is a beautiful beach to the front of it, a park to the side of it and it is 5 minutes walk into town. The Pavillion Theatre is 5 minutes walk away. Therefore well situated for all amenities.
We travelled there on a coach trip with Shearings and found the holiday to be excellent value for money.
We were given a warm welcome by members of staff, all of whom were friendly and helpful.
Our room although not a sea view room was clean and very comfortable, with supplies of tea/coffee and biscuits replaced every day.
We found the food in the restaurant, particularly the evening meals delicous.
All the public areas had been refurbished to a high standard and were lovely, particularly the dining area which had beautiful chandeliers.
Out of the four nights we were there, entertainment was on two. We didn't watch the entertainment, as we were tired from enjoying long walks along the prom and up the coastal walk.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a nice hotel, with good food, in a good situation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 524 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2010

Recently have come back from this hotel. I booked online with shearings and got a very good deal. First impressions were very good with helpful staff and a great location- minutes from the town and railway station and over looking the beach. Went to our room which had everything which you needed and a spacious bathroom. Our room over looked the sea and was clean. We had one of the basic rooms, but i saw that for more money you can get the recently refurbished room, but for us the standard room was more than adequete. The lounge, bar and resturant had been refurbished, which personally i thought looked great as i liked the formal feel however that was personal taste. Breakfast and dinner were in the resturant which had good service, friendly staff and for the money, lovely food. This hotel contained everything that i think makes an enjoyable stay. I can see that the majority of the guests were 50+ but i think this might be changing with the new decor etc. My partner and i are both under 20 and enjoyed ourself, we were younger the most of the guests, but i dont think it made the trip any less enjoyable. Will defiantly be going back in the future and would recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esherapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pastypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Polly023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tidemarks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmouth
0.2 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Exmouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Exmouth Hotel

Address: The Imperial Hotel Esplanade, Exmouth EX8 2SW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: $79 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Exmouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Hotel is an elegant, spacious hotel overlooking the sea, set in magnificent gardens. It is a perfect base for leisure travellers wishing to explore the beauty of Devon, within easy reach of Torquay and Exeter. Exmouth is famous for its magnificent sandy beach and coastal paths, providing countless opportunities for lovers of the outdoors. Just 10 miles west of the town, you’ll find the solitude and beauty of Dartmoor National Park. The Hotel houses all of the amenities and facilities you would expect from a Coast and Country venue. In addition, our staff will offer you a warm, friendly welcome, and ensure that your stay is as relaxing and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Exmouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Exmouth
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing