We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

New Moorings Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Moorings Guest House
Ranked #10 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For anyone looking for a place to stay in Exmouth this is the place!! Dave and Michelle are the most welcoming couple we have encountered in a B&B for a long time. The rooms are spotlessly clean but homely, breakfast was first class and plentiful and nothing too much trouble, if you needed more no problem no 'Oliver' syndrome there.
They deserve to be fully booked all year round in our opinion, we stayed over the bank holiday week end and have booked for August as well, taking the last room.
Well done to both for running a home from home. The Guest House is also only a few minutes walk from either town, beach, rail and bus stations. Just park the car and forget about it, ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 91 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

On arrival we went to ask about parking and a very friendly Michelle gave us a parking permit and directed us to the nearest car park from the B&B. Despite the rain Michelle insisted on carrying some of our luggage into the B&B. We were pleased to see the rooms were spotlessly clean and very nicely furnished. Our vegetarian breakfast was plentiful, delicious and cooked to perfection. We were pleased to see a lovely fruit salad, so refreshing in the morning! We were offered more toast that we could eat with a variety of delicious jams to choose from. We never had room for cereal. You will certainly go away feeling full! Michelle and Dave were friendly and helpful with their information about the local area which was much appreciated. We had a very enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay at New Moorings again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_and_Karen_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I am on my fifth visit to Dave and Michelle's wonderful B&B. I have just spent a week in their smallest room but it's so comfy and clean and has so much storage I could easily stay another week without feeling confined. I've had a different breakfast every day. The room is lovely and warm and has all the little things other places don't think of - tisssues, alcohol gel, flannel, shower cap, rail for drying clothes and the bed is very comfortable. I overlook the road but it has been so quiet I could have slept for days. The sign by the front door says "Enter as strangers, leave as friends". Never has a statement been more true. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Only a one night stay on business for me but I would not look for anywhere else if I come to this area again. As has been said by many others,Dave and Michelle cannot do enough for you. A warm welcome and spotlessly clean room with plenty of nice little touches and no shortage of hot water. Shower was great, as was the breakfast next morning. Ideally located for town and beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Brilliant B&B, Lovely location as a short 2 minute walk to the beach. Lovely owners Dave & Michelle. Would recommend to anyone who likes a little luxury. Breakfast is perfect everytime. Dave & Michelle very welcoming with tea and cake on arrival! Was January when we stayed but had a lovely time walking along the beach and shopping in the town. Dave & Michelle helped with finding somewhere to eat and the rooms are spotless!! I stayed with My partner & 6 year old. Rooms are sound proof and ensuite was clean with lots of clean towels and tea,coffee and biscuits. Will be staying again for sure! Bowling alley and swimming pool within walking distance and lots of bars/cafes to go to. Recommend the Chinese.Enjoy your stay..don't choose anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We found this B&B great. My wife has trouble with stairs, phoned New Moorings and Dave assured us that we would have room on the ground floor. On arrival Dave and Michelle came out to greet us, Dave carried our luggage in and Michelle made us a cup of tea. The room was clean and tidy Dave offered me a parking pass for the town car parks. All in all the did everything they could to make us feel welcome.Truly the bees knees..

Room Tip: phone for any special requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidique497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned home after staying for 3 weeks at New Moorings on a business trip. I can honestly say that this is far and away the best guest house I have ever stayed in. Nothing is too much effort for the fantastic hosts, Dave and Michelle. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Beds are very comfy. Loads of hot water and an excellent power shower. The breakfast is wonderful and cooked freshly to order. I think it tells a tale that most of the other guests staying whilst I was there were on their 2nd or 3rd visit and they were all of the same opinion as me. I just hope that I get another opportunity to visit New Moorings again one day soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biglazycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rohaven Guest House
Rohaven Guest House
#1 of 19 in Exmouth
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Moorings Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Moorings Guest House

Address: 1 Morton Road, Exmouth EX8 1AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michelle and Dave welcome you to New Moorings, a friendly guest house situated just a short and level walk to the beach, town centre and railway station. We offer clean and comfortable en-suite rooms and a quality breakfast of your choosing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Moorings Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing