We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, freshly made pitta with a smile!”
Review of Tasti Mana - CLOSED

Tasti Mana
Price range: $5 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Located just off the beaten track in Albion St, we take great pleasure in serving an array of international dishes including lasagne, burritos, beef chilli nachos, as well as our infamous slow roasted Kenniford Farm free range 'happy pig' pulled pork, doorstep sandwiches, and pittas, freshly filled with lashings of fresh salad and our delicious homemade fillings.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Followed the advice of previous reviewer with falafel pitta. Very tasty. And a Fentimans rose lemonade. Mary was very friendly and had time for a chat. Look out for it in Exmouth - much better than takeaway M&S sandwiches and a change from a standard sandwich. Give their picnic lunch ordering service a go if you are out and about on the beach or exploring the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mat f, Owner at Tasti Mana, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your food and lushious rose lemonade! I think we have our pricing a little off piste and you can look forward to a new price list from Monday and so a 5/5 for value for Tasti Mana! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Popped in on my lunch break. What an lush sarnie!! I eventually chose the chicken and bacon and had a cake. I will definitely be returning. Get your sandwich from here and you won't go back to the co-op!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzie_Willers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mat f, Owner at Tasti Mana, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review - we are glad to be able to bring you a bit of joy during your lunch break! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Visited here today with my husband, after he discovered all the excellent reviews on tripadvisor, and we decided to go and sample the food for ourselfs.
I ordered a jacket potato with coronation chicken, and he had the pulled pork in pitta bread.
The food was really tasty, filling and worth the money, we will be going again when we next visit Exmouth,
Very welcoming staff excellent customer service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Been into Tasti Mana quite a few times since my last review and it never ceases to produce top notch scoff and great coffee. Tucked away at the bottom of Albion Street, it is a bit off the beaten track, but it is a little diamond that is worth finding. My Saturday would not be the same without a large black Americano and a "Pulled Pork Pitta" or one of Matt and Mary's specials. Give them a try and keep an eye out for their new picnic packs. An inspired idea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank V4vendetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Amazing healthy food - huge sandwiches and pittas made to order with a wide choice of home-made fillings. Also snacks like home made jurassic sized scotched and veggie eggs and the best homity pie!

There is always hot food options available too such as chilli or pulled pork and jacket potatoes. And of course brownies, flapjacks, crisps and hot and cold drinks etc. There really is something for everyone!

Lunch costs £3-£5 which is very good value considering the amount of fresh and home made ingredients and portion size.

Matt and Mary are great. It's always a nice atmosphere in the shop which also has limited space for eating-in. Lovely people and easy to see why they have so many repeat customers. Can't recommend enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayleigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mat f, Owner at Tasti Mana, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you ALL for your lovely recommendations and continued support we love feeding you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasti Mana also viewed

Lympstone, Exmouth
 
Lympstone, Exmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing