We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuart line cruises are amazing”

Stuart Line Cruises
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So much of Devon is available by road but what about the stunning scenery and wildlife only visible by boat? Ensure you don’t miss out, take a trip with Stuart Line Cruises, Exmouth. Throughout the year you can sail on the River Exe, home to thousands of migrating winter birds and year round residents. During the Summer you can sail the Jurassic Coast Line viewing 250 million years of history or leave the car behind and sail to a local resort such as Torquay or Brixham. There’s no excuse not to discover the history, beauty and wildlife of Devon!
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stuart line cruises are amazing”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the minute I sat down, til the end of the trip, I was looked after and nothing was too much trouble..the staff were all very well presented and very helpful, the commentator gave us good information as the boat went along and even stopped or 20 minutes whilst a pod of dolphins swam around us. We have had several trips with Stuart line and feel you get excellent value for money, and a lovely relaxing day. Booking is essential as the cruises fill up really quickly. Keep up the good work :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cozycolesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    72
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hinckley
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Both me and wife stayed at the Devon Cliffs holiday park and wanted to go in to Torquay as neither of us had ever been before that is where we picked up a leaflet for Stuart line cruses and saw they did a day trip to Torquay every Thursday. I am so glad we decided to travel with the company what a joy.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble even providing blankets as it was a little choppy to say the least on the way out!
The views of the beautiful Devon coast are second to none and if you haven’t seen Devon from the sea you are missing a real treat. We had 3 hours in Torquay and found this to be adequate time to look around and enjoy a cream tea.
We really enjoyed our day out with Stuart line cruses thank you so much!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must for every visit”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Every visit to Exmouth is never complete without a boat cruise! Depending on when, time and tide,
you can do the coast or river and never disappoints - good views, helpful commentary and no traffic jams.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant. We took a trip on the Jurassic coast cruise from Exmouth to Ladram bay. The captain and his crew were very friendly and informative about the local histories, landmarks & general info about this part of the coast. And although we had a bit a problem with a couple of other sea users, the crew handled it well and in a very professional manner. The scenery was just amazing, and coming in so close to the beach at ladram bay (in and around the rock stacks) , left everyone in awe of the amazing natural rock formations. Highly recommended, well worth the price of the ticket and definitely doing it again soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theoddfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jurassic Coast sea trip”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lovely sea trip along the start of the Jurassic Coast with this friendly, helpful family firm. Excellent value, and 50% off a river cruise. The bar and refreshments on board are family friendly prices, one feels the opposite of ripped off with this company. The commentary is just right, and getting so close to the sea stacks and shag cormorants was fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuart Line Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Stuart Line Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing