We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for lunch”

Posh at the Seaside
Ranked #34 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We called in here for lunch when we were in Exmouth and we were glad we did. We both had fish and chips with mushy peas, and a pot of tea.

The food was well cooked and delicious - just what you would expect at the seaside. The only thing that could have been improved was the tea was not steaming hot.

In spite of that, we both left, completely happy and would return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    48
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice, just a little hiccup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My family had a late lunch snack there yesterday which had a lovely atmosphere and good service. We had a Childrens burger and chips for my daughter which was nice especially the homemade chunky chips and a portion of hummous and pitta bread followed by carrot cake and Rocky Road for ourselves.

The hummous appeared home-made and was very tasty and plenty of it and a lovely fresh salad on the side, the only complaint was that it was accompanied by 1 "small" pitta bread which was not enough in comparision to the amount of hummous on the plate, a little bit more pitta and it would have been perfect.
The carrot cake looked very inviting, but was however hard on two sides where it had been exposed to the air on the cake display, they did however, exchange it no problem and the new one was moist, delicious and had a lovely home-made taste.

We will definitely be back as we are local and it had a lovely atmosphere, nice food,nice outlook and quickly sorted out the problem with the cake. Perfect after a stroll along the promenade...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dippydoraDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great sea front stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Located in the Exmouth Pavilions this cafe provides good food and great coffee. It has it's own free car park (just remember to sign your car in at the booking desk) It provides alcholholic drinks, hot drinks, snacks and meals all of a high standard

Helpful?
2 Thank moneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb! Just Go There...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Lovely Food, Great Service, very good prices, would recommend to all who love good food in fabulous setting...to get there.
Nigel..

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Sat outside for lunch. Food was very tasty and well presented. Would visit again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HHCons9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posh at the Seaside also viewed

 

Been to Posh at the Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing