We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A break for me and my husband in a place we both...”
other travelers have booked this property
The living room with glass block wall lighting the bath room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room with glass block wall lighting the bath room.
Exmouth Marina Front of ' Warren View '
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The living room with glass block wall lighting the bath room.
Exmouth Marina
Front of ' Warren View '
view of the kitchen and onto the living room
View of the Estuary just beyond the sea wall .A gentle ramp to the beach.
Bedroom with double bed.
view from Warren View
Front of Warren View,  to the right the Marina
Walkway on to the beach few steps from the studio, beyond the sea wall
Large bath room with integral shower and bath.
Kitchen
Bathroom
sitting room area which also has a double sofa bed.
Kitchen through to the sitting and living room.
Looking onto the bedroom.
Madison Wharf at night
Sunset from Beach outside Madison Wharf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nodge94
Wessex
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A pleasant flat but not the best equipped rental we have had.”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Being on the ground floor. behind the sea wall there is not much of a view, but the position of the building, by the marina, easy walk into the town, is fine.
Lovely bathroom, comfortable bed and sitting room, but amazingly little storage space for clothes, even for 2 people. Kitchen equipment was rather odd - 36 glasses, (mostly very large,) and dishes and pans suitable for cooking for 6! These virtually filled the cupboards, leaving almost no room for one's provisions for the week.
Good big fridge, but tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and general food....?
Great to have designated parking and general situation by beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A break for me and my husband in a place we both love”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful way to spend your holiday with lots of places to visit like the zoo going by train to Barnstable and W mouth it is so cheap to use the train and you don’t have to worry about parking great place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are stay at 10 madison wharf”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was good except we could use the shower as it keep tripping out . Also the kettle had to be descaled

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane L
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some tweaking and it would have been perfect”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

At first sight we were impressed but as time went on we realised the apartment was not going to be as warm as we would have liked. The sofa was up against one radiator, the bathroom towel warmer needed lots of air letting out and the bedroom radiator mysteriously did not come on when the others did. There was a distinct lack of instructions for appliances. One night a fuse tripped and all the sockets were out of action until we realised what the problem was and that the TV had not stopped working. There was no teapot and there were no cereal bowls.
Despite all of these things, we had a great New Year break (fireworks in the town, lovely walks and trips to Exeter, Sidmouth, Budleigh Salterton etc).
We commented a few times that with a few tweaks, the apartment would have been lovely. Such a shame.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments. There are plenty of bowls in the cupboards to use for cereals. The appliances are easy to use and we have not needed to leave instructions before on how they operate . The radiator in the bedroom is also controlled by a thermostatic radiator valve on the radiator which is often turned down as it gets so warm in the bedroom. Being a small very cosy apartment there is no other place for the sofa. Unfortunately with the best will in the world we cannot forsee the lights tripping , and have no idea what made this happen . We are glad you had a great stay in Exmouth and the surrounding area .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for a stay in Exmouth”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with the location of our apartment and pleased when, after arriving earlier than anticipated, we were allowed early access to the accommodation. It would have been more than easy to throw a stone from our verandah onto the beach just across the way, perfect for anyone who loves to be near the sea!
From previous experience of renting holiday homes, we have found the provision of a booklet containing information such as local healthcare services, good places to eat/drink, nearby attractions etc as well as instructions for white goods extremely helpful. Unfortunately there wasn't one provided here which was a disappointment. WiFi also wasn't available and meant a daily visit to somewhere where we could connect. We rely on the internet quite heavily when staying in different places, to discover what is on in the local area and to buy tickets etc. There was a collection of largely out-of-date leaflets/brochures on a shelf which gave us a rough idea of what there could be to visit so we headed into town and found the Tourist Information booth to get an idea of what was on offer. The lady who was on hand was very pleasant and patiently answered our questions.
The apartment is very nice, clean (although I did find a used cotton tip under the bed when looking for our daughter's hairbrush...) tidy and modern. The bed wasn't made up when we arrived and it took sometime for us to find the bedding and towels. The one rubbish bin was not adequate for a family of 3's waste for a week, no spare binliners were provided and no information for where to put the rubbish and when it would be collected-fortunately we were around when the bin men were.
The little touches were only, in our opinion, a lack of attention to detail and didn't impact on either our holiday or the overall quality of the accommodation. It was a good, positive experience and we have no regrets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the beach and the stunning Exe Estuary.
Liked least: No WiFi and lack of local information.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time yet again . Would recommend it to anybody it is a great place to go we love it. rate our experience out of 1 to 10 we would say 10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you Helen for the lovely comments. It makes me really happy to know that our guests enjoyed their holiday. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnet100
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, nice location”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in October and although the weather wasn't brilliant, we were still able to get around. The apartment was exactly as described online and the owner was very helpful when contacted. The apartment has everything you need and the area is very quiet at night. As a previous visitor stated, the only drawback for me was the fact that you could here the people in the apartment above moving around and unfortunately they were early risers. Otherwise it was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing