We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXMOUTH”
Review of Exmouth Beach

Exmouth Beach
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXMOUTH”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to Exmouth for a holiday. Stayed in a lovely hotel. The town, though a little tired was adequate for our needs. Lovely views, wonderful sandy beach. However DOGS! I felt there were too many dogs. The dogs are restricted up at the town end, near the sand dunes, but the beach is better going towards Orcombe Point. So it troubled me a bit to find that dogs could go on the beach end but were restricted estuary end. I like to walk bare foot on the beach, not too good if there is a chance of walking in dog's poo. Not safe for children due to dog's mess and dogs not on leads. I really liked Exmouth, but won't be visiting again due to dogs on the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    349
    66
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth Devon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Awesome beach, clean and plenty of space, we take the dogs to Orcombe Point (yes we are responsible dog owners and pick it up! Lol) the boys go in the safe waters whilst we BBQ real family experience - and if the summer isn't good enough - we love this place in the winter too - take a flask and enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Devonfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
212 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“A panoramic view from a clean wide beach”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The beach at Exmoor is very clean and offers fantastic walks when the tide is out and is very atmospheric when the tide washes in with the winds. It is safe and well kept with views over to Starcross and Dawlish

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake-from-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A "must visit" Gem”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

2 miles of sandy beach and the beginning of the Jurassic coast. Orcombe Point recently reguvinated with interesting information boards made of cortan steel and slates and stones showing the various examples of the stones in the cliffs. The Geo Needle and compass points make up part of the feature.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank brideandgroom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great place to bring the family. Exmouth is a lovely location which is near Exeter. A perfect sea side town in the West

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exmouth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Exmouth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing