We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality”

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 127 Restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“quality”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I found the food to be excellent and pretty authenticly Thai. The service was great too, although the place was pretty much empty when I was there. The only criticism I have is that it was very cold and didn't seem to have any heating. The wine and spices soon sorted that out though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Everything was amazing, despite the fact that we were the only customers in the restaurant, which is understandable being just after the busy christmas period. The food delectable and brought swiftly and with a very good level of customer care. The service was brilliant with a lovely smile given throughout the meal by our waitress. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for both the food and welcoming atmosphere. I shall definitely be coming back with the family, and at 56 pounds for two people for three courses, you can't go wrong. 5/5!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zorkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I must try harder !”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

How have I missed this Thai restaurant in Exmouth? I don’t often walk along Rolle Street
when visiting the town to walk up the High Street towards the beach.

What a treat it was when I entered for a 2 Course Set Lunch for £7.95 with my
husband. We ordered chicken satays. They were delicious, the meat was tender and
succulent. Next a green curry and we were not disappointed – it left a lovely tang in
Our mouth.

The wooden carvings were interesting and we enjoyed listening to the soft background music. Service was attentive. We will be returning for an evening meal soon. Plus will remember they offer a Takeaway service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItchyfeetDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very pleasant staff and good food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

as has been mentioned before the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the food is of a very high standard and always fresh and well cooked.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice - average Thai”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Pretty standard as Thai's go - nice food. Good service as you tend to find in most Thai's. Would return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarabeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing