We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice and friendly”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

last minute booking as usual for me very accomodating nice clean room ensuite a bit small great full english in the morning get there early to park deffo stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamski1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    91
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
102
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hertshealth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A three day stay in rainy early May was easily accomodated by the friendly staff in this hotel. It is in easy walking distance of everywhere you may wish to visit in Exmouth and our double room was compact but OK. A nice breakfast room and and excellent food, so very good if you want to explore this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricket22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Had a great weekend break at start of March. Staff very friendly and really helpful. Room was a small double, but had everything needed. Breakfasts were a really good choice of fruit, yogurts, cereals and then a cooked breakfast, toast, tea and coffee. The Hotel was very clean. There was even a small bar should you wish to sit in the comfy lounge and indulge yourself. I would have no hesitation in going back, or in recommending the Dolphin to others.

Room Tip: Let hotel staff guide you to what your requirements are
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

For position and value for money this is the number one hoel in Exmouth
In a really good position handy for seafront and the town centre and ni hills to climb !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilllennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We have just spent a Relaxing long wk-end at the Dolphin. Our Third stay at this friendly Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed very comfy resulting in a good nights sleep. The Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and just the right amount to set us up for the day. Overall a delightful stay ! Recommended !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue-ash13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were polite and helpful, and the freshly cooked breakfast was very good. Reasonable prices and free parking made it very good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2011

On arrival we received a warm welcome and the hotel had kindly reserved a car parking space for me out the back as I had mentioned I had an early start in the morning when I booked. The service was efficient and the room was clean and had an small ensuite shower. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was good and very quick. Overall a good hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4 which had twin beds and a small ensuite shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#2 of 11 in Exmouth
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth

Property: The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
Address: Morton Road, Exmouth EX8 1AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Hotel in Exmouth is a friendly family run business that offers you a warm welcome. Situated just a few minutes walk from Exmouth' stunning golden sandy beaches and marina development it is a beautiful to visit. The town centre is about 3 minutes on foot offering a wide variety of restaurants and bars to choose from. The Dolphin Hotel offers rooms with private en- suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts in our modern dining area, as well as a cosy residential bar to relax in at the end the day. Free WIFI is available in all public area within the Hotel The Hotel rooms benefit from flat screen TVs , wardrobe storage space, seating and central heating, as well as tea/coffee making facilities. White fluffy towels and free toiletries are provided. Also hair dryers and ironing facilities are available upon request from reception. Guests can enjoy freshly cooked Full English breakfasts or a choice off the breakfast menu all cooked with local produce, along with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, toast and juice set out in our breakfast room. Vegetarian and special diets can be catered for on request prior to arriving. The Dolphin Hotel has limited on site parking and also passes for a local car park just a few minutes away, both facilities are free. Reserved parking will need to be requested at time of booking. The 2 mile sandy beach in Exmouth also runs onto the Jurassic Coastline, making it a perfect place for walkers and sightseers.Situated on the mouth of the river Exe it is popular with many watersports including kitesurfing and diving. Exmouth town centre is just a 5-minute walk away offering many shops and coffee bars to relax in. The Exmouth rail and bus stations are a 5 minute walk from the Hotel. The direct train route has 2 trains running each hour and the 57 bus service runs every 15 minutes both into Exeter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing