We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passing out visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 18 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“passing out visit”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Super stay at Rohaven, made to feel welcome from the minute we walked through the door. Room was lovely as was breakfast. Passing out parade was superb and many tears of pride flowed. I particularly enjoyed the 'brown sauce' lol. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Contact them direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
64
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A extremely good choice in b&b
Very warm welcome from rob and Pauline,
Room was spacious. Clean and the service was excellent and a lovely hearty breakfast to send you on your way will be returning with out a doubt next year.
Thank you Tracie and John

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T, Manager at Rohaven Guest House, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Tracey & John,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are extremely pleased that you stay was an enjoyable visit, and very much look forward to seeing you both on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards

Gary & Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely room and lovely house. We couldn't fault the room for its comfort and facilities. The house was quite a distance out of the town. The main niggle for not giving 5 stars was the breakfast which was only average and we had to ask for toast after the cooked breakfast, something we've never had to do in all the places we've stayed over the years and we've stayed in lots. It wasn't that they forgot, it was just assumed we didn't want any!! The toast and marmalade is my favourite part of the breakfast. It's the small things....

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula T, Manager at Rohaven Guest House, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your overall feedback provided, we are very pleased that we almost made the 5 star tick in the box you mentioned. I am confident that your experience with the toast was a one off over sight by us on the day in question, our local birds & wildlife benefit very well from the amount of returned toast each morning which makes me feel that this was an isolated incident.

Thank you for your time & feedback, look forward to welcoming you back to Rohaven in the future.

Kind Regards

Gary & Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me, my boyfriend and our two kids stayed here for two nights on 4th/5th May.From opening the front door Paula and family could not have been any more welcoming,warm and accommodating.The rooms are immaculately clean and very well presented,tea/coffee etc in rooms,freeview tv and extra pillows, full use of beautifull garden where Paula's lush son even played football with our boys .Breakfast was lovely,tea,coffee,toast and fry up all included.Location is ideal,walking distance from the town/seafront and the estuary omg stunning views,just 2 mins from B & B and takes you all the way in to the town.Could not 'genuinely' ask for more.Si,Max,Jord & Jack defo be back x

Room Tip: All rooms are bright and light and airy,you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I and two work friends recently spent 15 nights at the Rohaven. It was excellent as were Gary and Paula our hosts. They are lovely people who could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the nice little touches such as home made cakes etc in our room just kept coming. Any little problems were resolved immediately which in my experience of b&bs over the years is a novelty. We had 3 single beds in our room and boy were they comfortable. The breakfast on offer varied according to what you wanted. Everything from a personally tailored full English to toast and everything in between. Would I stay there again..definitely. Tony, Ken and Lewis.

Room Tip: Room 5 was good. It did front the main road but not a problem as traffic was not fast moving therefo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

just back from Rohaven - very friendly people, excellent spot to stay Would definately stay there again. Thanks Paula for the welcome and the 'taxi' service to camp - very much appreciated - hope to return in the future. Liz & Peter

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retepzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just had a very enjoyable long weekend stay at Rohaven B and B. Paula and Gary were excellent hosts with very tasty home made cakes as well.Would certainly stay there again if in
the area and would recommend it to anyone.
S and D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Property: Rohaven Guest House
Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing