We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just had a very enjoyable long weekend stay at Rohaven B and B. Paula and Gary were excellent hosts with very tasty home made cakes as well.Would certainly stay there again if in
the area and would recommend it to anyone.
S and D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    44
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
61
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My Grandmother stayed at the Rohaven over Christmas when visiting me in Exmouth. I felt a little guilty about sticking her in a B&B but we didn't have the room. When she arrived, Paula and Gary were there to meet her and were the friendliest B&B owners I've come across. They were superb throughout her stay and even gave her a present on Christmas morning. Nice tidy place and a very convenient location. thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the Rohaven whilst working at Exeter airport for 6 months between Oct 2012 and Apr 2013. Paula and Gary are fantastic hosts and made me feel really at home, which i think makes all the difference when working away.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, just a 10 to 15 min stroll to Exmouth town centre and the beach and also only a 15 min drive to the airport, which was perfect for me. I stayed in a few of the rooms while i was there and each one was large, well lit, spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated.
I can honestly say you wont find a nicer place to stay if youre visiting or working in the area, and if youre lucky and arrive on the right day, Paula also bakes cracking cakes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmeaduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My partner took me and our two young children to stay for a mini weekend break for my birthday. Paula and Gary were very welcoming from the start and nothing was too much to ask of them.
We were very well looked after and our eldest daughter (only 2 1/2) still talks about the lady and mans house by the beach!
Breakfast was fabulous and I would highly recommend a stay to anyone looking in the area.
Thankyou for a wonderful weekend !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liannep90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had to visit Exmouth for a funeral unfortunatley, but staying at the Rohaven made the trip so much easier and more bearable. The hosts were lovely, and very sympathetic and understanding, but also very helpful with local knowledge and general TLC. The room was spotlessly clean and very homely, the breakfast was fantastic, and the hosting was warm and friendly without being intrusive. The house itself is impressive in its size, with a lovely garden and is situated in a convenient central location, making it very easy to find and get to. I would certainly like to stay there again under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

we travelled from cleethorpes to attend our son,s pass out from the royal marines and chose to stay here and so glad we did paula and gary where lovely and couldnt do anymore for us through out our stay we was a group of 9. thanks again paula and gary and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We travelled from New Zealand to attend my son's pass out from the Royal Marines and chose to stay at Rohaven and so glad we did. Paula and Gary were fantastic hosts. Paula was so lovely and helpful - she made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Really filling breakfasts as well. I cannot rate them highly enough as they made a memorable time for our family quite special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#9 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Property: Rohaven Guest House
Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing