We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hosts and lovely b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

we travelled from cleethorpes to attend our son,s pass out from the royal marines and chose to stay here and so glad we did paula and gary where lovely and couldnt do anymore for us through out our stay we was a group of 9. thanks again paula and gary and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 183 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

We travelled from New Zealand to attend my son's pass out from the Royal Marines and chose to stay at Rohaven and so glad we did. Paula and Gary were fantastic hosts. Paula was so lovely and helpful - she made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Really filling breakfasts as well. I cannot rate them highly enough as they made a memorable time for our family quite special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I decided to take my partner to Exmouth for the weekend for our anniversary, staying at the Rohaven B&B was the start for the best weekend I have ever had, the B&B was really warm and welcoming, the rooms were very tidy and the sleep was perfect, Paula the B&B owner recommended a lovely restaurant and her husband Gary also drove me and my partner to the restaurant which made are evening even better, the breakfast was also stunning the next morning,
Any one visiting Exmouth or even the nearby towns and cities I highly recommend the Rohaven B&B and for Paula and Gary I can assure you will see us again next year thanks for making it a great weekend for us

Room Tip: I Had room 10 and couldnt Fault it in any way,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Warm welcome given by both Paula and Garry, who have recently taken over this well established, successful business, set the tone for a great relaxing break for myself and my partner. Despite being "new" to the bed and breakfast game, they displayed a calm proffesionalism thoughout, nothing was too much trouble or a problem, offering help and advice as needed without being over attentive. Rohaven is clean and well apointed offering a warm, friendly place to stay and well placed for all the delights of the area.
Look forward to visiting again soon. Best of luck for the future!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

fantastic service and expectations more than met in this lovely victorian guest house stayed here with my wife and children and would strongly recommend the family room and staff very welcoming topped off with a lovely breakfast,will definitely stay again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights while visiting family and really enjoyed our stay at the Rohaven. The room was very clean and well presented,lovely breakfast, good facilities and very friendly and welcoming hosts. Great location for the beach and train station to get to Exeter. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellievaughan-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Having booked three rooms at the Rohaven at short notice, as a party of 5 we were very pleasantly surpised. The pictures of the building and its interiors are good, but in reality they cannot express the cleanliness and feeling of the property. This is backed up by the excellent welcome and service that Rob gave us when we arrived. Staying for two nights and catering for ourselves in the evening, bringing food back to Rohaven, Rob was an excellent host providing us with anything that we needed. His polite and courteous manner, his sense of humour made us more than welcome. A really good breakfast, setting us all up for the day. An excellent guest house, we were so impressed we have booked 6 rooms for a family event in early 2013.
Tony, Janet, Margaret, Barry, Karl and Rachel - The Mancunians

Room Tip: Book early its a popular guest house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
0.8 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
0.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Exmouth
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ash Hotel
Ash Hotel
#15 of 20 in Exmouth
123 reviews
1 mi away
The Swallows Guest House
The Swallows Guest House
#2 of 20 in Exmouth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing