We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rohaven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 19 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here in September for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and clean and the overall appearance of the guesthouse was impressive. Having contracted a sickness bug on the Sunday, I was unable to attend the wedding we were down for and the owner took care of me, checking throughout the day, bringing me food and drinks! He even drove my husband (much to his glee) to the wedding in his sportscar! He couldn't have been a better host. Breakfast was also lovely. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room was clean and well kept. What made our stay memorable was the friendliness of the owner - he couldn't do enough for you and was very cheerful and accommodating.

The B&B was in a good location, just a few minutes walk from the town centre and seafront. There was also good off-road parking at the front of the property and it was easy to find on the main Exeter Road into Exmouth.

Our one disappointment was we couldn't get an Wifi signal in our room, to use it you had to sit in the hallway, where even there the signal wasn't great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyCupOfTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I can't fault this B&B. Hotel quality comfort. Friendly and welcoming owners, made to feel appreciated from day one. We stayed four mid-week days and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had room two,but I'm sure they are all good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridget t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The location is fantastic as it's on the main road going into Exmouth. It's set back from the road so there isn't much problem with noise from the busy road. The parking was excellent for the area, plenty of room even though sometimes cars had to be shuffled to make sure you weren't blocked in. We stayed there for a week and didn't bother with the car again anyway.The train station is a 10 min walk and the town centre/sea not much further.
Our room was on the ground floor. It did get a bit noisey when other guests were arriving or leaving, bear this in mind when booking. The room was large and it had a double bed and bunk beds in there as well. A cot was an option. It had a small fridge which was a nice option. The room had a small portable TV with free view. The bathroom was also a good size with plenty of hot water and a nice shower. Towels were changed daily if required. Excellent breakfast that was tailored around the guest. We were lucky enough to have some good weather so ate our breakfast out in the garden. It's a lovely large garden that is very well kept. This is a very nice guest house and I would thoroughly recommend for singles, couples or families.

Room Tip: The ground floor can be noisey when guests are using the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StueyP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Situated on the main road into Exmouth centre, we received a warm welcome from the host. The room (No.2) was situated at the front of the propertyon the ground floor. It was a super king size with en-suite and shower. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I was worried about road noise, as it was at the front of the accommodation, but needn't have worried as it was set well back from the road. There was adequate parking on their car park to the front and side of the property, and a huge rear garden with seating covered by parasols, which catered for those of us who smoke - a rareity indeed. The food was excellent.
If I were to have any negative feedback it would be that we never met the hostess. Also, the bed was not super king size. I am 6ft tall, and banged my feet on the footboard of the bed on more than one occasion.
That aside, I would definately recommend Rohaven.

Room Tip: Rooms one and two are both front rooms on ground floor. If there are noisy guests, they can disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldyskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Owners very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good supply of local info and town map available. Access to garden and board games available. Kids will appreciate freeview TV in rooms. Comfy beds and spacious room - didn't feel overcrowed. I've had better cooked breakfasts but all was OK and there was decent coffee. Although it states ample parking if lots of guests staying, several cars will be blocked in so worth considering if you have an early start. Would definitely consider staying there again if revisiting the area.

Room Tip: As it's on the main road if you are a light sleeper you might not want to be at the front as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting National Trust properties close by. We were very pleased with our choice. Rob was a delightful host (we never met his wife) and the room was spotlessly clean. Unfortunately no bath so you need to ask if you want one. The electric shower was adequate. Breakfast was also very good. The buses run outside the guest house and take you straight into Exmouth - to walk takes about 25 minutes. Small free car park at the front.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekMHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
1.1 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Swallows Guest House
The Swallows Guest House
#3 of 19 in Exmouth
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ash Hotel
Ash Hotel
#15 of 19 in Exmouth
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cranleigh Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohaven Guest House

Address: 176 Exeter Road, Exmouth EX8 3DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rohaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Rohaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rohaven Guest House Exmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing