We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic again”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Front view of Snowdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner
Lounge with log burner
Bedroom (sleeps 2)
Bedroom
Bathroom (bath with power shower over)
Snowdrop and farmhouse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge and stairs with dog gate
Cottage & garden
Lanacre bridge
Red Deer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glassmen0...
Bristol.UK
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fantastic again”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd time at snowdrop...ausome cottage in ausome setting.. Dave and Michelle are both very nice people and helpful with any info required..we had a brilliant week with our two dogs..we walked, we visited all we wanted to, we eat well and most of all we were able to relax..our thanks for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you Kirsty and Andy for this lovely review, we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. The weather was kind too as Kirsty managed to get a little sunburnt! Not bad for September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
27saz
Market draytom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Court Farm”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our first stay in Snowdrop but have previously stayed in the other cottages on site here.
Again we were not disappointed. The cottage is deceptively spacious with everything you could need for a comfy stay, with a well equipped kitchen and huge bathroom!
Having a secure garden is a massive bonus and relief for us as we are always accompanied by our bouncy border collie. It meant we could relax in an evening with the door open and Skye could come and go without us having to worry about her.
We used the local store and pub which are a handy 5 minute walk away.
The location is ideal for us being so close to the moor, allowing my partner to indulge in his passion for photography (resulting in some great 'dark sky' shots this time!) and for us to give the dog a good exercise over the wonderful footpaths.
This is the perfect place if you want a base to explore Exmoor, from the beautiful towns of lynton, lymouth and porlock on the coast, to the stunning scenery of the moor.
We will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Exmoor”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was great, comfortable bed, lashings of hot water, excellent water pressure in the shower/bath
Dave and Michelle were very helpful but not intrusive - take note of Dave's advice on local footpaths. very useful
I would recommend Snowdrop Cottage to anyone interested in finding beautiful scenery

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you for the great review and we are glad our advice was useful to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you Barbara and David for a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the autumn. Exmoor is a great place for walking and there are plenty of other attractions including the wildlife, the coast and, of course, the cream teas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NickDG92
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway in the heart of Exmoor.”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous peaceful cottage and wonderful surroundings. Especially enjoyed watching the chickens put themselves to bed each night. One of the most valuable things provided was the ordinance survey map of Exmoor - well worth getting Dave's excellent recommendations on where to go and what to see. Great base for pony spotting and beacon climbing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful drinking water straight from the tap - best we found in the UK.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thanks for the feedback Nick. We are always happy to help guests get the most from their visits to Exmoor so don't be afraid to ask for our advice - we'll do our best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Snowdrop cottage which exceeded all our expectations. Spotlessly clean, kitchen had everything you could need, warm and lots of hot water and a very comfortable bed. Our dogs were made very welcome and even made some new friends! Location is perfect, footpaths on your doorstep and the village a short walk away with great pubs. Our hosts were excellent and made us feel very welcome. We cannot recommend a stay here highly enough, we can't wait to go back. Thank you Dave and Michelle for a brilliant week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daviddewi...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location and such a cute little cottage. Great for our long weekend and blessed with near perfect spring sunshine made it all the better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was just perfect
Liked least: Squeaky floorboards
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing