We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Pack of Cards

Pack of Cards
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Combe Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Good food, not cheap but not overly expensive. Friendly service and nice area for kids to play. Interesting little museum to look in too

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MRMW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    159
    77
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely food in a coutry pub”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

a lovely country pub with a low ceiling at the bar,very quaint.Fab food ,reasonably priced ,nice attentive staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moneyfamily022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a stacking great place”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

nice steak ,great place for kids to play ,clean toilets and nice staff and an interesting place to visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“loveley garden and great food and service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

don't let the outside look of the place put you off - it did with me to begin with but reviews made me give it a try and I was glad I did. We were a large family group and every one of us had a good meal - particularly recommend the local haddock dish - really lovely and fresh - best fish and chips I have had for a long time. Service with a smile - you do have to wait as food is fresh cooked to order, but the garden is a delight in the sunshine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suewWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Neaded somewhere to eat with 2 children (3 & 7). Children able to py in the garden. Staff very helpful to us. Restaurant was busy but we did my have to wait to long, food was lovely.
Nice atmosphere.
Would return and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank mimismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pack of Cards also viewed

Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Pack of Cards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing