We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
31
19
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel nice breakfast nice lounge area car parking is happily stay again short stay stayed for one night friendly owners could not have been more helpful full english free wifi comfy bed diane ensuite maneuvering children weather
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Dave and Diane never fail to impress us, fantastic friendly Greeting, Rooms are just so quaint and perfect for our Stay. Breakfast 5*, nothing ever too much for them. Recommend this all day long******.
4th year of visiting and already looking forward to booking a room for the summer and of course our return visit next Year.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Joeywicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

A very warm welcome upon arrival. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious, nice ensuite again very clean.
The breakfast was more than plentiful each day and there is a good choice , and they do cater for vegetarians. The bar is not manned but will be by the ring of a bell , the bar area is very comfortable and again spacious.
The outside area was very large with a lovely decked area for smokers and a nice sized patio by the pool.
All in all we found it very good value for money and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The rooms at this hotel are average. It is very clean and on two levels with no lifts. The breakfast is very good and they do offer evening meal options. They have a bar if not manned then just ring bell and the landlord will open the bar. There is a small open air patio by the pool. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The car parking is very tight but is available.

Room Tip: First Floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

I was impressed before I even arrived; I knew I was going to be very late arriving and the owners were very gracious and let me check in close to Midnight. The room was very comfortable, and had option of sitting in a very comfy and quiet day room/lounge/bar if I wanted to...! The hotel had a pool and very nice decking area outside to soak up the beautiful weather that I had whilst I stayed. The breakfasts were awesome, would recommend either the full English or their speciality continental with croissant and fruit. Parking could be a little difficult sometimes but could always rely on Dave to help out! There was free wi-fi...and the location was minutes away from the sea front. Dave and Diane were both friendly and welcoming and I would happily stay again! Thank you :D

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We stayed for one night at this lovely guest house. David the owner was very nice and welcomed us to his home. Very comfy bed and the breakfast was superb. Plenty of it and well cooked. Comfy lounge with TV and a well stocked bar. Small swimming pool for guests staying for longer than a night and IF the weather was good! Plenty of board games if the weather is bad. Parking not easy but not a real problem as David would assist if manoeuvring was necessary.Would stay again if in the area as good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews