We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just found a little gem in north devon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saffron House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Combe Martin B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just stayed at Saffron house hotel for 4nights from 27th june till the first of 1st july wow what a lovely hotel nothing to much trouble great hosts and the food out of this world. i would recomend this hotel to everyone looking to stay in north devon and i must mention the bar the prices so much cheaper than the local pubs. I will visit again in the near future. Thankyou again david and dianne for a great stay. David and carol humphrey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealerdave53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I had a 3 night stay, along with our two dogs. Our room was spotless and serviced each day, the food was fist class the wi-fi worked well and the pool looked very inviting.
The hotel is a short distance from the village and lovely beaach front. Combe martin is a great base for visiting Ilfracombe, Woolacombe, Lynton and lynmouth, which we did during our stay.
We were made to feel very welcome by Dave and Diane and will more than likely be returning for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, clean but dated room and decor, breakfast excellent, car parking very useful. Make sure you look at special offers as we paid as much for b&b as others paid for b&b and evening meal. Stayed 4 evenings and towels only changed once. WiFi in all rooms was reasonably fast and very useful. In spite of all will definately return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsandAlan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

eStayed 3 nights with my wife,very friendly family atmosphere and nothing
was to much trouble .The room was very clean and comfortable and the
cooked breakfasts and evening meals was excellent.The dining room was very cosy and bright also nice to have a downstairs lounge and licenced bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my mum, partner and his mum. Check-in was quick with the owners coming out to greet us on arrival. All stayed in double rooms and we were all very pleased with how clean the rooms (and the rest of the hotel) were. Yes, some are a little more dated than others but certainly not anything to complain about. The dining room particularly was very modern and the lounge/bar area comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice, and owners happy to accommodate any alternatives. Ate dinner in the hotel on Sunday night and the food was lovely.

Overall we were really happy with this hotel and the owners cannot do enough for you - very friendly and showed interest in how we were finding our stay, and advising on good restaurants and places to visit (I would advise to visit the Pack O' Cards pub just up the road - they do a fantastic steak!). Cannot complain at all and would highly recommend this hotel - made our short stay in Combe Martin easy and comfortable - thank you very much!

Sophie, Stephen, Gina & Romy; Cornwall.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank surfchick1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for two nights over the long bank holiday weekend with my family. Very clean and tidy with cosy comfortable beds and an excellent cooked breakfast. The four of us shared one of their two family size rooms, and we felt very much at home almost straight away. We plan to come back and stay here again, very nice little place, and a nice location to explore the area from. Recommend

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed 1 night with the wife and 2 children. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, with great views, and comfortable beds. Parking was easy. Breakfast was fantastic, nothing was too much to ask. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Combe Martin hotels
0.4 mi away
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
#7 of 15 in Combe Martin
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#5 of 15 in Combe Martin
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#4 of 15 in Combe Martin
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Manleigh Park
Manleigh Park
#3 of 7 in Combe Martin
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poplars Hotel
Poplars Hotel
#9 of 15 in Combe Martin
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#6 of 7 in Combe Martin
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron House Hotel

Address: King Street, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Combe Martin
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saffron House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saffron House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saffron House Hotel Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing