We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
$202
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
$103
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osborne Hotel(Ilfracombe)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Bath House Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devon Bay Hotel(Ilfracombe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Palm Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
100
91
50
33
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
91
50
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkcombe martin beachbudget chaletmanor housebar managersteep hillmobility issuesgold caravancentral heatingswimming poolshort breaknorth devonlovely locationbit datedlovely weekout of seasonstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 313 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Myself and my family stayed at the John fowler manor at combe martin in march for 4 days there wasn't many there but we had a fab time the staff was fan the food great thank you lewis it was lush the entertainment was fab our grandchildren really enjoyed especially our eldest grandson who is had to please at the moment a big thank you to Greg ford and Geoff for being so good with the entertainment look forward to seeing you all again

Room Tip: We stayed in the manor as my husband is I'll so was ideal for him
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samjones1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hello Sam

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went to Combe Martin holiday park on the 17th march for 4 days we had a fab time considering it was quiet would like to thank all the staff ,Lewis for the great food and entertainment from Greg ford and Geoff for entertaining us and our grandchildren especially my eldest grandson who at the moment is very hard to please hope to go back later in the year keep up the good work boys see you soon

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Amy-ffion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hello Amy-Ffion

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you thought the catering staff and the entertainers were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here start of september, check in was easy and directed straight to our chalet 102, we had close parking and sea views. The chalet had everything we needed but was basic in design, but was the cleanest i have ever had.didnt use the club or swimming pool. although the pool did look inviting . May return if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments.

We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team.

Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is one of the most charming holidays parks we have ever stayed on and we have staye on quite a few, the breath taking views are just the start from the reception we were greated by a lovely reception lady. The chalets was a little dated but had every thing we needed with a great view towards the sea. We had 3 rescue dogs with us which wasnt to cramped. Would love to revisit but would like to try the listed buildings historic apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bujdusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you found staff so helpful and we will pass your comments on to them.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend break at this park. We paid for an extra night so arrived on the thursday evening.

On entering the silver grade caravan we were impressed by how clean and warm (heaters in bedroom had been turned on), it had everything that was required.

On the sunday morning by partner turned on bathroom light and all the other lights went out. Went to reception was told not a problem and by the time had walked back to caravan the lovely maintenance guy was there all had been fixed.

I have stayed at this park before and have always been impressed by the standard of accomodation, and the politeness and friendliness of Wayne and his staff, and would have no hesitation on recommending this park.

Will be back again early next season

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the caravan.

Your praise will mean so much to the Wayne and all the staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

Our returning guests are so important to us and are the reason that we have been so successful for the past 60 years.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews