We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Small, quiet, friendly and the most amazing views. The out door 'heated' swimming pool really was a bonus. Nice pint of Guiness in a bar that looks straight out to sea.
The brochure says the site is sloping we would say it was positively hilly, but this added to the attraction of this gem of a site on the North Devon coast.
We rented a chalet that had all that you required. A little old fashioned but newly decorated and very clean.
Lots of places to visit in surrounding area. Lots of places to eat and drink in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2011

Staff very friendly, help full .
Caravan was very nice and clean, would have liked a extra bedroom, It was situated in a lovely place. Woodlands fantatic.
Advise the area is v hilly so need to be a good walker. the sights are breathtaking.
It was very quite site when we went.
outside pool very clean, but a bit dated. life guard does a good job, like the weather post and tide on the door :- )
Very dog friendly, town too.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

just came back early(4 days), was ment to leave on the sat, but left tuesday as we could not stand it anymore. A couple of years ago we stayed at the other john fowler park across the road and it was very nice, thought this park would be the same, how wrong was i. Arrived on the saturday, and was totally dissapionted with the 3 bed bronze caravan, it was so shabby(not dirty), but really outdated, gas cooker didnt work by itself we had to get inside and light it with a lighter, same as hob, electic went out every time i used my hairdryer, windows didnt close, mould in all cuboards and on lights,really smelt damp, shower was discusting, mouldy and freezing cold, massive hole in the bathroom floor, tried to clean carpet, but the dust was to much for us(sneezing fits)We paid £220 for 1 weeks holiday price was ment to be £400, NO WAY WOULD ANYONE PAY THE FULL PRICE. Anyway we are now home in our clean, dry house. And will be booking a clean cottage next time we go away.

Room Tip: take a hoover, and lots of cleaning products
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essexchichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights via a break booked through a national newspaper. On arrival, very pleasant and helpful staff at reception, mobile home much better than expected with fresh flowers to greet. Very clean, modern affair with central heating and television as an unexpected bonus. Bar/Eating area a bit dated but service again from very pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely place to stay for visits to Exmoor and the North Devon coast. All in all, a very pleasant break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarharrackmanRedruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Lovely location but caravan was a bit dated (But booked via the Sun so very cheap) Lovely walking along coast path and also trip to Ilfracombe was well worth it

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dot033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Went to combe martin beach for Easter wkend this yr after staying 3 yrs in a row from 2002-2005 and frequent visitors to the village. Lovey little park in a fab location 5 mins from the village and amenities. Last time we stayed it was managed by a rather surly man but he obviously ran a tight ship as then it was so clean everywhere in the park you could have eaten a meal off the floor! Unfortunatly this time round we had noticed a deterioration in the overall standard and cleanliness and we experienced problems getting hot water from our shower which no one seemed able to fix. Also with only a small heater in the double bedroom and a gas fire in the lounge dining area it was rather cold. We would stay again but its sad how this once lovely little park has been allowed to slide.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilamaybery811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This was our second time at Combe Martin Holiday Park, which we booked with the £10 Sun Holidays and we would definately come back again.
The caravan we stopped in was clean, homely and had everything we needed. The site is beautifully postioned looking out over the bay (amazing sunsets) however it is very steep, this didn't bother my husband or myself but for wheelchairs/pushchairs it could be hard going!
At night we had a few drinks in clubhouse but not having kids ourselves the entertainment wasn't really our style! so we headed into Combe Martin (2min walk downhill) where there are three lovely pubs which serve great food and drinks, we would reccomend all three!!!!!!

The staff were friendly and advised us attractions/days out, we visited the Wildlife & Dinosaur park which was brilliant, we followed 'The Wolfman' on tv and think he was really interesting...but to actually meet him my husband was amazed. Animal were well looked after and looked healthy. We also visited Watermouth Castle again brilliant day out for the family with loads to do especially if the weather is good! Both are near to Combe Martin Holiday Park and are perfect for kids (and big kids like us!!!).

Also Illfracombe is only about a 20min drive down the coast with lots more things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
0.6 mi away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#6 of 7 in Combe Martin
633 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 24 in Ilfracombe
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
10.0 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Address: Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS, England (Formerly John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Combe Martin
Price Range: $33 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combe Martin Holiday Park is situated in the heart of a North Devon valley. The site and its surrounding woodlands provide an excellent area for kids to play and adults to relax. The kids’ play area, our Sea Spray Club (great for a meal or drink) and access to our private beach are all within easy reach of your holiday accommodation, provide the perfect North Devon holiday.The park overlooks Combe Martin public beach as well as our very own private Newberry beach, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun whilst the kids play in the sea nearby. In the evening, you can enjoy a variety of entertainment in the free clubhouse. Bingo, party games and folk singers are all regular events to keep you entertained throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Hotel Combe Martin
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing