We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
317
137
65
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
317
137
65
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf horse riding swimming pool on site large site petting zoo mini golf great site fish and chip shop soft play the barn pitch and putt well stocked shop camping shop pitch sizes take away great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 573 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing few days away at stowford farm park despite the rain we found it an employable place to stay good food friendly staff very clean shower blocks defiantly go back again and recommend all travellers to this area to use it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Escape39607496421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

A fantastic site with lots of space,dog and child friendly.A good restaurant,fish and chip shop,bars and general store. Also has full caravan workshops and caravan sales, gets busy during holidays so book early

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank johnny2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent site inland north Devon nr ilfracombe. Facilities are wonderful long dog walks through the woods. Restaurant,takeaway and shops on site. Caravan sales and workshop on site also possibility to own static van or chalet. A choice of 5 different fields to pitch up on,brilliant country viws from all.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thanks for your review, you have summed up our site well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June. Easy to reach and a beautiful campsite.
Pros-set in beautiful countryside.
- great dog walks. (Even tired out two pointers!)
- lots to do for children. Pool, petarama, riding, park, day and night entertainment.
- decent priced food in the Stables Bar
- lovely staff in the reception. (Young man who helped us plan a day out)
-easy to get to if you follow the parks route.
- great bands on in the bars.
- pool tables and a games room.
- under 5s play area.

Cons
- the pool was freezing.
- you need to drive to reach a beach. (Not the parks fault. Beach 15-20 away.)
- Elsan point on one field had no running water.
- our field didn’t have any toilets or showers. Could do with more dotted around.
- my children went horse riding. My daughter came back to say the owner had hit the horse around the head as it wouldn’t do what it was told. Needless to say that I wouldn’t use the dog kennel which the same man run or go riding again.

Overall a great site. Amazingly dog friendly. Would definitely book again .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lynsey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us; we have taken your comments on board about our facilities on site.
However, with regards to the Riding Stables on site, these have been run on-site by the same gentleman for many years and he and his staff care for the horses as if they were their children! Any fellow horse-owners will know that they are large creatures and when they don't feel like doing something it can require a bit of force, but we would never hurt any of them and we refute the fact that one of our horses was hit in any way except for light-hearted mucking around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

fantastic place for everyone ,family's couples , five camping fields , for tents ,caravans ,campervans , food is very good ,lots of places to eat and all kinds of food , barn bar ,lounge bar , stable bar ,normal bar outside with seating arears , swimming pool , petorama , riding stables , dog day kennels, 9 hole fun golf , nature trail , soft play , woodland walks , on site caravan accessory shop ,not fare from Woolacombe & Ilfracombe with nice sandy beachies , free wifi , staff are so friendly

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve45con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Glad you found us all so friendly, we look forward to seeing you at Stowford again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews