We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stowford Farm Meadows
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top campsite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights (camping) last month, great campsite, friendly staff, good facilities, and all at a reasonable price. Lots to do for the children both day and night. Would recommend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Glad you enjoyed camping here, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    101
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
249
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really enjoyed this site, excellent clean facilities, helpful staff , great swimming pool, and the horse riding centre was excellent and the staff there so helpful and nice. Loved the location and the beaches nearby. Only found the bar food on site was expensive, even by local standardizing it was really nice! Thanks very very much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had 6 days here in last week of August. Site great with large pitches, all with EHU. Shower and toilet blocks all clean with plenty of running hot water at all times. Site shop is well stocked with a good range of goods from basics, milk, eggs etc to vital camping spares. Both bars were ok, with my daughter enjoying the evening disco every night. Music is very repetitive but that's what it's all about at 3 years old.

The swimming pool is lovely with good changing and shower facilities but it seemed a bit cheap charging site visitors £1.50 a pop. I guess the money goes towards ensuring that the facilities remain in good condition. All the site staff were friendly and amenable, especially n reception who were able to sort out a late leave on the last day for just and extra £2.20.

Be warned, if like us, your pitch is at the edge of the field, there does tend to be some slopes but this is mentioned on the website and did not come as a surprise but it didn't affect our sleeping at night.

The site was spotlessly clean with plenty of recycling and refuse collection points.

With Ilfracombe and Combe Martin only 3 miles away in either direction, there are plenty of things to do with nice beaches and restaurants. Woollacombe I never got to but I was told there was good surfing there! I do not surf.

Overall, good value for money and I would return for another stay if I was heading south westerly again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolaspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks, it was lovely to read your review of our site. Hope you do head over to North Devon again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Large campsite with good clean facilities, stable bar looks a little tired, was not expecting excellent food but chips were worst I have ever had and locally sourced burger also poor. Wife had Marie rose prawn sandwich which she said was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilCutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you liked the site and the surrounding area. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your food at the bar, we always try to serve excellent quality local food and would love you to come and try us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasman6331
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was only my second time camping but have visited a variety of Parkdean and Haven sites in the past. This site was really good! Location was good but nothing in the near by area. Everything you need is on site! The swimming Pool is clean and big! Only downside is there is no shallow end for youngsters to play in. The nature walks are good and there are very good sized play areas for the kids. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasman6331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Stowford Farm Meadows and we have had an amazing time in our touring caravan with 2 children aged 4 and 7.

The pitches are huge, you can have you caravan, awning and car all side by side and still have loads of space on your pitch.

Reception staff are very efficient and friendly as are the staff in the shop too.

The entertainment for children is great, from magicians to falconry displays They are well planned, professionally executed and were enjoyed by all ages.

The site is very clean and well maintained, the shower blocks are cleaned everyday and have plenty of facilities even at busy periods.

The site is very family orientated and I was amazed at how peaceful it was even though it was fully booked. Staff deal with problems very promptly as when my 4 yr old son was chased by a dog that was off the lead within 5 minutes a member of the Stowford team was at their tent to make sure this did not happen again.

children can play and cycle safely around the fields and play areas.

We ate at the restaurant and the food was lovely although the staff were great they seemed rather disorganised and overwhelmed at busy periods.

My only criticism is the rather strict rules and staff at the pool, I fully understand that safety is paramount but this is a holiday park was we do pay extra to use the pool so I did expect more from the staff as some were really quite rude at times.

Overall a great place for a family holiday and fabulous value for money, would I go back again oh yes!





Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katesc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

we went here in july for a week,the weather was lovely so it made are holiday extra special,i will say this was one of the best caravan parks that we have stop at,people were lovely and very helpful showers and washrooms was always clean and always hot water,you get a big space 2 put yr caravan so yr not 2 close 2 other people,the shop has every thing that u need so if u didnt want 2 leave the site u dont have 2,lots of things for young kids 2 do so never bored,and nice bar 2 sit down and have drink at nite,the only downside i have is there should get gates at the opening so that people cant just come in as anyone at day or nite could drive round and there wouldnt even no,that is my only down fall other then that great place and will be back next year for 2 weeks x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunky1972Leiceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StowfordFarmMeadows, General Manager at Stowford Farm Meadows, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks, glad you enjoyed all the facilities. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
6.4 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.7 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#2 of 25 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Combe Martin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.7 mi away
La-Gallerie Bed and Breakfast
La-Gallerie Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Combe Martin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowford Farm Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowford Farm Meadows

Property: Stowford Farm Meadows
Address: Stowford Farm | Berry Down, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Combe Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stowford Farm Meadows 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of north Devon, a mile from the nearest main road along its own private drive, Stowford Farm Meadows has a superb rural setting. There are 500 acres of rolling Devon countryside, mature woodland and lush green meadows. The site makes an ideal base for exploring outstanding scenery and family attractions.Here is a summary of our excellent facilities:- Indoor heated swimming pool- Shop for food & supplies- Take-away cafe & 'The Wild Pheasant' - Old Stable & Old Barn bars - Family orientated entertainment - Horse riding centre -Kiddies cars - Petorama undercover Mini-Zoo - 9-hole fun golf - 9 -hole crazy golf - Sports field and play areas - Disabled washroom facilities - Family bath and shower rooms - Fully equipped laundry rooms - Extensive waymarked woodland walks - Caravan sales, servicing and repairs - Caravan accessories shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Stowford Farm Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowford Farm Meadows Hotel Combe Martin
Stowford Farm Meadows Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing