We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Combe Martin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair Lodge Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Combe Martin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just returned from another short break at Blair Lodge..our 4th visit but this time with elderly parents. A quality hotel in great location, excellent food, great hosts, a warm welcome & relaxed environment. We cannot praise Nick & Rachel enough..nothing is too much trouble, they always find time for their guests no matter how busy they are. Nick & Rachel made sure Mum & Dad were given lots of care & attention which meant they also had "a wonderful time". Thanks again for everything..see you again next year.

Room Tip: Book early for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
139
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed with Rachel and Nick several times and have always been made very welcome Lovely clean hotel, the food was excellent. Cant wait to go again. They go out of their way to make us welcome. Thanks Rachel and Nick for a lovely holiday. Even the weather was good.
It was our wedding anniversary on the 3rd October and there was a card and balloon on our table at breakfast, which was a lovely surprise

Room Tip: We had room 1 which had a lovely view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A lovely guest house 1 minute from the beach, brilliant location, in a quiet seaside town. The reception when we arrived was exceptional, a welcome pot of tea with home made sponge! A lovely start to the weekend! Rachel and Nick were very friendly, helpful, and kept a very clean and tidy guest house. The food, well breakfast was second to none, offered all we wanted and more! nothing was too much trouble, with home made biscuits in the room, topped up every day along with teas, coffee, hot chocolate and milk. A perfect place to stay, evening meals were also wonderful, with a good choice of starters, main and of course dessert! Would definitely go back, thank you for a great weekend.

Room Tip: there is a choice of single, double, twin and family rooms all with en-suite, lounge and dining area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan_sanigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Day 3 on the coastal path and a long hike from Lynmouth. The stunning views compensate for the many ascents and descents. Blair Lodge is in a convenient and quiet location as you enter the village and almost on the path. Very friendly welcome and comfortable, although our room was rather small. Don't make our mistake of deciding to eat by the harbour! You can have a much better dinner at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_fellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

After searching trip adviser for B&B's / guest houses in North Devon we decided to give Blair Lodge a try and definitely made the right decision. Although we arrived late and Nick and Rachel were mid way through serving dinner, we were still made to feel very welcome, and an excellent home cooked dinner was ready for us within half an hour. Blair Lodge is tucked away in a lovely quiet spot with it's own car park. We opted for a sea view room which was very clean, comfortable and quite. Throughout our stay the food was consistently good - lovely breakfast cooked to order and good choice of evening meals. The drinks prices were also very reasonable. Nick and Rachel are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. If we visit the area again we will definitely be back. Would have no hesitation to recommend staying here

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bevingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brum in paris
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have just returned from our 4th break at Blair Lodge in 2 years and cannot praise it high enough. Nick and Rachel are fantastic hosts who strive to make your stay as perfect as possible . Rachel's cooking is of the highest quality , whilst Nick can recommend activities and walks around the area. Nothing is too much trouble for this super couple and look forward to our next break.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room- the view across the bay is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed a peaceful stay at Blair Lodge on Saturday. The dinner cooked by Rachel was superb, both Nick and Rachel warm and friendly and the location excellent. Our room was cosy and adequate with everything as expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesstc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
9.0 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
241 reviews
7.8 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Channel Vista Guest House
Channel Vista Guest House
#1 of 15 in Combe Martin
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#6 of 15 in Combe Martin
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#4 of 15 in Combe Martin
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Lodge Guest House

Property: Blair Lodge Guest House
Address: Moory Meadow | Ilfracombe, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Combe Martin
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Lodge is a licensed guest house on the South West Coast Path, yards from the beach and Exmoor National Park. We offer Bed and Breakfast, excellent home made meals, a friendly atmosphere and great ambiance. Situated in the historic seaside town of Combe Martin on the North Devon Coast, it is the ideal place for a wonderful break. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Hotel Combe Martin
Blair Lodge Guest House Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing