We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
266
25
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troubletea and homemade cakesea viewon arrivalcarol annwarm welcomewalking the south west coast pathb and beach eveningplace to staycomfortable roomsfeel very welcomelovely meallovely hostsexcellent stayfresh fruitnew owners
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 295 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Outstanding breakfasts; kippers, smoked haddock, fresh fruit and continental as well as an excellent full English. We didn't try the evening meals but those who did said they were excellent and at £13 for two courses good value. The bar is a bonus for weary walkers at the end of one of the tougher days on the SWCP and the choice of packed lunches is excellent and again good value for money. Friendly, helpful hosts who will do your laundry too for £1 per item. The only niggle was our room was a bit on the small side for two people with walking gear plus luggage and the bedroom room and bathroom could have done with a a couple of shelves and hooks to compensate, very comfy bed though and lots of hot water for a long soak in the bath. Close to the harbour, the SWCP plus a free car park so a good location all round.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at Blair Lodge. As usual, Nick and Rachel were wonderful hosts. They help you in any way they can. From advice on walks to the offer of lifts to and from places, nothing is too much trouble. The best way I can explain it is that you feel like your staying with friends rather than as guests. I cannot recommend Blair Lodge enough.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room at the front of the hotel. The view of the bay is lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stopped off one night here while walking the SWC path. Although we were late arriving, Rachel and Nick were very welcoming. The dinner was delicious and Rachel did an excellent job of remembering our special dietary needs. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend the Blair Lodge.

Room Tip: The room we got was nice even though it was not one of the sea view rooms but I would recommend the sea view room if it is available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Recently returned from a 5 day visit to Coombe Martin and a second stay at Blair Lodge. As before we were extremely impressed at the lengths Nick and Rachel go to to make their guests welcome and comfrtable.We stayed in room 3 again and were pleasantly surprised to find it re-furbished.Rachel's evening dinners are fabulous-tasty and varied . Highly recommendable for comfort ,cleanliness and a quiet,peaceful break.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a seaview room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Rachel and Nick are very welcoming and the accommodation was comfortable and clean. The food was excellent with lots of choice and it was all fresh and home cooked. Free wi-fi was available and the location is very picturesque. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and would happily stay there again. Keith & Sandra D.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sankei49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews