We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent traditional B&B in a beautiful location”

Cott Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dittisham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cott Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Dittisham B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional B&B in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely stay. The rooms are a really good size, are clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be returning before the year is out!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura181280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The attractive room was very clean, warm and comfortable ,all possible needs had been anticipated. The house stands high above the village and the bedroom have a fantastic views of the river and distant sea (room 5) .Breakfast was delicious there was plenty of choice. Our hostess was a lovely lady who really seemed to enjoy welcoming visitors into her home. A guest sitting room (with great views) was a bonus. Cott Farm is in an excellent position from which to explore the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjb186235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

stayed for one night , very helpful as we were looking for a room at short notice- nice, quiet location, only a short walk to village, although rooms can be considered traditional they are comfy and warm, beds good as well, good, non greasy breakfast, just about right portion- away from the hustle and bustle and would like to return to explore the area, many thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights with my husband and my 2 children. The family room had a fabulous view, only down side was carpet in the bathroom. The breakfast was faultless. The price was extremely reasonable. Lovely location for exploring the area. Doreen was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat in the evening. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: family room had a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

very nice stay in friendly working farmhouse b&b close to the village, downhill and ferries to greenway and Dartmouth.

lovely owner Doreen, super fresh hot breakfast and superb views from the bedroom and lounge.
very quiet location.

very traditional, and did the job, would def stay again..very reasonable prices for overnight accom

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Perfectly located within walking distance of the water, local pubs and shops yet secluded enough to be tranquil. A working farm, family run B&B, very cosy. Friendly owners who go above and beyond and brimming with advice. Breakfasts are just right and the views are wonderful.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Devon. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank djk1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dittisham
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.0 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,007 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fingals Boutique B&B
Fingals Boutique B&B
#2 of 5 in Dittisham
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cott Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cott Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cott Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cott Farm, Dittisham, Dartmouth TQ6 0JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Dittisham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dittisham
Also Known As:
Cott Farm Bed & Breakfast Dittisham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing