We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck. The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck.
The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Autumn sunshine 2016
Floor Plan
Blue Water site meadow for residents (and their dogs) use only.
View across to Exmouth from the site meadow.
Lounge around
Dining
Sweet dreams
Dawlish Warren has a long stretch of beach, a nature reserve, and its own golf course.
Dawlish Warren Life Guard Hut
The Boat House Family Friendly pub
Why not have a blast on the Warren Go Karts?
Dawlish Warren sits at the mouth of  the Exe Estuary which is popular with walkers and cyclists.
From Starcross Station  take the Ferry to Exmouth.  Easy to get to by bike, foot or car.
The stream in Dawlish - Treat yourself to a clotted cream ice cream after the walk along the beach
Pets Welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeccaB199...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A beautiful home with all the amenities you need. Situated walking distance from Dawlish warren beach and arcades, and also walking distance to a handful of lovely pubs and restaurants.
The caravan itself was very clean and tidy, and spacious for the 2 of us with lovely decking and seating.
We would definitely book again!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Thank you so much Patricia
Sorry for the delay in responding. It took Trip Adviser two weeks to send us your lovely review
Hope to See you soon
Ruth & The Vampers West Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mo C
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Comfortable, Home From Home!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Lady May is the perfect place to 'chill' and relax. Located on a lovely park and within easy reach of shops, cafes, country walks and the fabulous nature reserve of Dawlish Warren.

The owner, Ruth, gave us a very warm welcome and provided a delicious, complimentary Devon cream tea. Our every need was catered for and, after a long day we were able to sink into the comfortable bed for a peaceful sleep.

Highly recommended; will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
2 reviews
“Beautiful caravan on a good location.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely short break at The Lady May. Ruth, the owner made us feel very welkom! A good location to do a lot of sightseeing and walking.
On walking distance from the train station.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for parents and they loved it.
Couldn't thank the owner enough for all she done for them.

The owner was fantastic and makes you feel very welcome.
Cream tea when u arrive and the place is spotless.
Has everything you need for a lovely holiday.

Tv small but not there to watch ur on holiday not to sit and watch tv.
Situated on a lovely quiet site.
Not far from beach.

wouldn't know dogs had been allowed in there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
347antony...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was perfect and the lady who looked after us (Ruth) was so friendly and helpful. We will be going again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue0458
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great break away”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a 3 night stay in the Lady May with our Cavalier King Charles. We were all made very welcome by the owner, who supplied a lovely cream tea on our arrival, a really nice touch. We were given a lot of useful information regarding the area, and we were recommended the Mushroom farm for breakfast, just up the road from the campsite - this is definitely worth a visit. The caravan was spotlessly clean and kitted out with everything that you need during your stay. We were lucky enough to catch a few rays on the lovely decking and comfortable rattan chairs during our stay. The caravan is situated in Dawlish Warren and is just a short walk away from the Railway station where you can take the coastal train to Dawlish, Teignmouth to Torquay, dogs are free

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing