We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our 4th stay here, it won't be our last.

Fantastic property, well equipped, lovely owners, amazing views....
Only improvement I'd suggest is a patio heater for nights in the garden. Otherwise it's just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Holidays!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful holiday home. I stayed here with my husband, two children, my brother, his partner and daughter. children were aged 3, 5 and 7. The rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms immaculate. The downstairs living area was very spacious with a great sized dining table for all of us to eat together. However, the star of the show was definitely the garden and outside furnishings. We were lucky enough to get great weather so we had all our meals outside! the children loved the garden and the swings. it was a great place to relax after an action packed day. we were close to everything the children could want - half an hour in the car would take you to the zoo, or the funpark. dawlish Warren is a gorgeous beach with a full days entertainment. We've had a first class holiday with superb accommodation - would easily recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma H
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT !!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner (23 and 28), his parents, my parents and my 8month old daughter. It was absolutely fantastic would definitely recommend and stay again. The house had everything you could think of . We were welcomed by a lovely welcome basket and homemade brownies, which was so thoughtful. The garden was lovely and my daughter enjoyed the swing. Great location to dawlish and dawlish warren. Don't have one bad word to say about this house. What a lovely holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dawlish Holiday”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed, in fact here at the moment, arrive on the 30th May. We're were not expecting such a lovely home from home property. The pictures do not do this house justice, it is furnished and equipped to a very high standard with comfort in abundance. The owners live next door, they are very welcoming pleasant and discrete people. We've been coming to this area of Devon as a couple and a family for the last 13yrs and this is without doubt the most complete and value for money property we have rented and the ONLY one we wished we owned.
It's a fab place, approx 10mins walk to Dawlish centre where there are a few pubs, takeaways lots of shops and a cracking butchers. The only downside was the weather for us, if it's dry/warm the garden and it's views are brilliant but equally if it's peeing down you can sit in comfort and enjoy the view!
The bi - folding doors onto the patio are brilliant when it's warm, kind of bringing the inside outside and vice versa.
Parking is good, 2 cars easily fit outside. There is a drying room and a bbq for use. The house is equipped with absolutely everything you need. If I had a request for our next stay it would be for a patio heater either under the parasol or a free standing one then you could enjoy the garden for longer. We will definitely be back again.
Thank you for your hospitality :-)
Mr & Mrs Lacey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing