We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, family friendly beach! Loved our time there!”

Dawlish Warren Beach
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Dawlish warren is beautiful! My partner and I spent the afternoon here in August and loved it. As far as British beaches go- this is one of the nicest I've been too!

Thank KAABOOMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 804 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent many years visiting the camping coaches and most fond memories of walks along the most gorgeous beaches, and railways. Safe and family orientated, plenty to see and do and the most fantastic banana fritters I have ever had. The park in Dawlish was lovely with its famous black swans, can't wait to go back with the grandchildren as I did with my own children. So glad the camping coaches are still there . . . Awesome accommodation for young families who value traditional British holidays in a safe environment.

Thank joanmaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Thanks for putting up the 'Live video Webcam' unfortunately it asks for a 'Username' and Password, which makes it totally unusable, because I don't know what the username should be, or the password.

1  Thank Alec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, Chairman, Dawlish Warren Tourism at Dawlish Warren Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Dawlish Warren Beach. Sorry to hear you have been experiencing diffuculties with the live webcam. We have checked the live feed and it is working as it should be. The username for the webcam is 'webcam' the password can be left blank. There are instructions on the page but we are aware that the live webcam will not work on all tablets and devices. It does work perfectly in internet explorer. I hope this information helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great Walks ,great beach Ideal place to stay as you have so many different towns within a twenty mile radious EGTeignmouth,Exmouth, Exeter Torquay and many more..

1  Thank Stuartlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, Chairman, Dawlish Warren Tourism at Dawlish Warren Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for a great review. It's fantastic to hear that you make the most of Dawlish Warren and the surrounding area. We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Dawlish warren & The Welcome holiday park is the best place ever for a holiday of a lifetime.great little shops and kids rides just under the bridge.few shops,amusement arcade and a great pub with brill meals all day

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, Chairman, Dawlish Warren Tourism at Dawlish Warren Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are really pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience staying at Dawlish Warren, we hope you return again in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawlish Warren Beach also viewed

 

Been to Dawlish Warren Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing