We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can not praise this place enough!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Kitchen

Home Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We sell a large range of gluten free products
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can not praise this place enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited the home kitchen back in may when we stayed in dawlish warren, we went back this time to find the food even more fantastic than we remembered. I think im right in saying that "peter" the owner and his wife the chef, are two of the most welcoming caring people you will have the pleasure to meet! Gluten free food is a must for my wife, and the food here far surpasses expectation. I really cant emphasis enough what a extraordinary couple and place this is to visit!!!!!
See you there next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    23
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this cafe!! 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Diamond owners, beautiful food and great atmosphere, return twice a year and always will :) So good this time we've been more. One pot of tea will last u forever!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeygirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xcellent Sunday Lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

everything we had to eat was beautifully cooked, very tasty and very friendly service. if you have itolerances with some foods they will do gluten free meals for you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gluten free heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Home Kitchen Cafe is a medium sized cafe in the centre of Dawlish near the Tourist Information Centre. It has about a dozen tables and serves meals and snacks to eat in and take away. The best thing about it is the extensive range of gluten free meals - including a range of gf quiches, gf burgers, gf sandwiches and rolls, gf chips, gf cream teas (with gf scones) and gf cakes. We ate there twice in the last week and the food is excellent - heaven for coeliacs and those choosing to eat gluten free. The food is sourced locally and from suppliers with expertise in gf foods. I wish we had stayed in Dawlish longer so that we could eat their again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DLuckhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

On visiting Dawlish with family, one of whom required gluten free food, this restaurant had been recommended. No disappointment at all. Our meals were provided within an acceptable time and were delicious. Added to this, the total cost was extremely reasonable.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PamelaOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Home Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing