We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this cafe!! 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Home Kitchen

Home Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We sell a large range of gluten free products
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this cafe!! 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Diamond owners, beautiful food and great atmosphere, return twice a year and always will :) So good this time we've been more. One pot of tea will last u forever!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeygirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xcellent Sunday Lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

everything we had to eat was beautifully cooked, very tasty and very friendly service. if you have itolerances with some foods they will do gluten free meals for you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gluten free heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Home Kitchen Cafe is a medium sized cafe in the centre of Dawlish near the Tourist Information Centre. It has about a dozen tables and serves meals and snacks to eat in and take away. The best thing about it is the extensive range of gluten free meals - including a range of gf quiches, gf burgers, gf sandwiches and rolls, gf chips, gf cream teas (with gf scones) and gf cakes. We ate there twice in the last week and the food is excellent - heaven for coeliacs and those choosing to eat gluten free. The food is sourced locally and from suppliers with expertise in gf foods. I wish we had stayed in Dawlish longer so that we could eat their again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLuckhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

On visiting Dawlish with family, one of whom required gluten free food, this restaurant had been recommended. No disappointment at all. Our meals were provided within an acceptable time and were delicious. Added to this, the total cost was extremely reasonable.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamelaOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

On visiting Dawlish several times i had never visited The Home Kitchen. My family & I visited only a few days ago & if you like a friendly welcome, clean environment, fresh produce that is well prepared then this is the place for you. The prices are very similar to takeaway prices and the portion sizes are very generous, very good value for money. I would thoroughly recommend. The menu has lots of choice & caters for all tastes. I have never put a recommendation on tripadvisor before but this place certainly deserves praise for all their hard work. I hope to see them again soon x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Home Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing