We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish. Won't set foot here again, EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rubbish. Won't set foot here again, EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

On arrival, caravan was filthy and very smelly. Attitude of staff was appalling. Entertainment was non existent. Had to pay extra for heating which only came on at certain times of the day.
Had to leave in a hurry and left clothing and jewellery in caravan. When we called to ask for them to be put to one side, we were told nothing was left. Had to get trading standards and police involved. Hence will never go back here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Welshies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    171
    89
    55
    70
See reviews for
466
88
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ok caravam was nice. cold water un drinkable entertainment terrible. bars not open ... outside pool not open.... had to go into dawlish for entertainment...
Man in ship offensive ... sexist..
We had a £9pp deal paid £160...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank msarahmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We came on one of those newspaper deals which was a bargain really. The confirmation stated that there were no compulsorary charges during our stay. When checking in we were told there was a £5 per person per day charge to use that faciities.

This was only waived after I showed a print out of my confirmation letter. Disappointing start but at least they honoured the letter.

Accomodation was comfortable in one of the Ruby static homes. Downside is that we were right beside the main road which is busy with lorries and cars thundering past between 7am and 11 at night. Make sure and specify that you do not want one by the road.

The restaurant/bar area was a little tired and the food was very basic microwave fare. We only ate there once.

The pool area is fantastic and highly recommended, although a baby changing table in the male changing areas would be a good idea. This isn't the 70s! I had to change my 6 month old by the side of the pool in plain view of everyone. The mens changing room was grotty and I would not place her on the floor in there.


Overall thought it's a nice site, and well located for most of Devon. I don't think we would return, but we enjoyed our stay.

The gentleman who arrived on the day of our departure had been booked into his static home several miles from the rest of his family by mistake. The campsite refused to relocate him despite his stay being for 10 days.

Be warned - check your confirmation carefully and bring a copy. Bring you own bedding too, the provided stuff is pretty horrendous.

Room Tip: Make sure and specify that you do not want one by the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paddyp162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAWLEY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I'll start with the negatives, When we booked we weren't informed we were staying during an over 18's week so we were unable to use the bar. The swimming pool also had restrictions on when children could swim although no-one seemed to pay much attention to them. The showers were a bit dated so didn't look very nice and the baths were a bit of a nightmare as you have to pay a deposit for the bath plug which doesn't fit all of the baths. The baths are not in a unisex area which meant sneaking dad into the ladies to help bath two small children.

Now for the positives. Staff were very understanding about fact we had children and hadn't been informed of any restrictions so made sure we had access to anything we needed. The indoor pool was lovely and warm and we had loads of fun on the waterslide. The shower blocks were kept nice and clean and once we worked out how the baths worked it was a lovely facility to have available.

The two play areas on site were lovely. the main one was fantastic and had things to do for all ages. the second park had a kite area, a zip wire, a small football pich and a little play area. There is a really nice footbath which leads from the site to dawlish or dawlish warren a\nd means you only need to cross one road. We would have really appriciated getting a map of local walks on arrival as we didn't discover this path until the last couple of days of our holiday.

Over all a fantastic site which looked like they are working on more improements.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRAY123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in a ruby caravan last weekend aftet being recomended by a friend and were very pleased with it very clean and well layed out. on a whole the site was clean and had plenty to do. Staff were very plesent and happy. Would recommend to others and will be sure to go back somtime in the future as it only an hour drive for us.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from one of the worst weekend breaks we have had. Caravan was clean but disgusted with all the cigarette buts around the entrance, also bathroom was flooded found out sink leaked, fridge didnt work so milk was sour for breakfast. Restaurant was big but food poor lovely bar staff though. Very disappointed that we were not made aware of the fact there would be no children's entertainment. won't be going there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graysandge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here in August and have to say we couldn't fault the park. They have customer service down to a tee with nothing to much trouble. The site is well laid out with a choice of pitches and facilities are always clean and modern. Park security are very helpful and deal with late noise in a very professional manor, some of the best nights sleeps we have had. Pools are large and both have water slides, we loved the new spash island as our youngest can't swim but she loved the water jets. Bar was large and entertainment was very good, in all we had a wonderful stay and will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catseyes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.6 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.9 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
8.5 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#88 of 88 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#6 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady's Mile Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady's Mile Holiday Park

Property: Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Address: Exeter Road, Dawlish EX7 0LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lady's Mile Holiday Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Lady's Mile Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady's Mile Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing