We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”

The Mount Pleasant Inn
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Dawlish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dawlish Warren • Devon • EX7 0NA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food overlooking the sea. Need bigger car park though as had to walk a distance to park car but when got inside restaurant not many people there so not sure why car park full.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sharonh7865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a family meal at the Mount pleasant and sorry to say it wasn’t very pleasant..All our meals lacked taste being very bland, I appreciate its hard to do mass produced meals unless you employ a cook, rather than be a ping a bring pub, on the plus side portion sizes good and all the staff were friendly offering good service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Dawlish Warren on holiday last week and my wife and I went into the Mount Pleasent pub for a evening meal. Food was lovely and the staff very friendly. We will be in Dawlish Warren next year, so we will be going back to the Mount Pleasent again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidpeters6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a must,great food ,fantastic service and staff.
Awesome views.
It's worth the walk up the hill .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank archieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Would totally recommend this lovely place to eat , had a window seat with stunning views over Dawlish beach & Warren , food and service was lovely .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank shnb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mount Pleasant Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Mount Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing