We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunluce House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brunswick House(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bay Hotel(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
171
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
7
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If visiting Dawlish, this HAS to be your first choice - it can't be faulted in terms of hospitality, breakfast, rooms/facilities, etc. Bob and Josie will make sure you have a memorable stay. When everything's so good, it's hard to fill 200 characters without sounding 'over the top'. We have nothing bad to say!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

WOW what a beautiful place to stay rooms very comfortable we had room one the view was fab, bob and Josie were fantastic hosts friendly, helpful, and Josie cooked a mean cooked breakfast!! Fell in love with our room and we didn't want to leave, it was a last minute booking and we were more than pleased with our stay, very relaxed if you stay 1 night or more then we would highly recommend Dunluce house, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms were VERY good but room1 has a fab view and is beautifully decorated bed and pillow compfy, it is at the top of the house so not good for disabled but they do have a 1st floor apparment
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in the apartment that bob and josie had advertised on their website. I have to say it was brilliant.tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean roomy and very comfortable. Bob and josie were very welcoming and loads of imformation about the surrounding area. I wud highly recommend the 1 bedroom appartment it was wonderful thankyou bob and josie for msking sue and myself so welcome

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gresha1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We own a B & B ourselves and decided to go away for a night, to be treated. When ringing to ask if they had sea views Bob was extremely helpful and I decided when talking to him, that this was the place to stay. I am very hard to please as we have high standards and we are usually disappointed with something in the accommodation. Not this time it was all excellent.
Bob and Josie's welcome could not be faulted, we were introduced to their family who had come to visit with their son Sammy. The house is gorgeous with a lovely double en-suite room on the top floor, which we had. It was decorated in a sea theme and was very clean. The bed and bedding were so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of it.
Room 2 which has a twin or superking bed is huge. It has stunning views and one end of the room is a sitting room, with a super comfy sofa and chairs. Bob let us choose which room we would like, I would have liked this room but my husband liked Room 1, so guess what next time we will stay in Room 2.
Bob suggested we go to The Ship for a meal, there was a large range of dishes and the staff were excellent, it is right by a little marina and on a lunch time it must be great just to sit and relax watching the boats.
The breakfast choice was excellent with plenty for everyone from cereals, fruit salad, fruit juices, yogurt, full English or scrambled egg with salmon which was cooked to perfection.
Stay at this B & B and you will not be disappointed.
Thank you for making our stay so special, we will see you again xx

Room Tip: Room 2 has stunning sea views, it is huge with your own sitting area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPStoneBude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosieret, Owner at Dunluce House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, coming from fellow B&B owners it means so much to us.
Josie and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our fourth visit,the dunluce with bob & josie is faultless,great hosts,great food,great rooms in a great place a real pleasurable experience from start to finish,cant wait for our next stay.Andy & Patsy byrne

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosieret1, Owner at Dunluce House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you Andy and Patsy, you are always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews