We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”
Review of The Beeches B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beeches B&B
Ranked #5 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Class”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Echoing what many others have said, this is a top class B&B well deserving of it's five stars - our room (de-luxe room) was spacious, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and Ian and Christine friendly and helpful - the perfect hosts. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarltonBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
68
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fantastic hosts christine and ian are the most fantastic people we have ever met room spotless we stayed in the bottom room which was great breakfast mmmmmmmm what more can we say even when we got lost christine came out too look for us and found us not far from the door step Thank you both for a great stay fab food great people greatvteam lovley place to stay comfy beds !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What more can we say. Stayed here and as all the other rooms were booked, was offered the Cabin View. Wanting to stay close to our friends, and this was a five minute walk, we decided to go for it. After all it was only three nights. On arrival, apologies were made for having to access our room through the kitchen and down into the basement, the bathroom facilities were across a corridor and not up to scratch but none of this mattered.

The room was huge and we appreciated the settee and huge TV and, more importantly, the view of the garden where we were delighted to watch young blackbirds, wrens and other small birds some of which are coal, blue and great (which this site wont allow me to name!!?) all feeding.

Yes the "en suite" was small, but very acceptable - have stayed in places with much smaller facilities.

Breakfast was to die for, beautifully cooked by Christine and capably served by Ian. Probably far too much, but we were on holiday!

Their hospitality was faultless.

And .......... you know that feeling when you have left something behind. "Never see that again" was my re-action. But no. Item in post as soon as they receive my cheque for postage.

Thank you Christine & Ian. We wish you continued success with your B&B and look out for us staying again next year.

Jenny & Roger

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

we arrived at 10pm to a very warm welcome and a cup of tea , the house is beautiful , we stayed in the twin room which was made up to a super-king , the bedroom its self was lovely with patio doors and a balcony. In the bedroom which was beautifully decorated we found everything we needed ;free view t.v, kettle, cup's ,glasses, tea , coffee, hot chocolate, milk, sugar, a hair dryer , bath robe's , towels even a flannel and complementery toiletries, There is plenty of storage space a double and single wardrobe, set of 6 chest of drawers, a dressing table with a further 3 draws and mirror of a 3 drawer bedside table on each side of the bed, we had our very own private bathroom with a very generous size bath and a shower. The owners Ian and Christine are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and at ease , they made sure that we were comfortable and relaxed , the food that we had for breakfast was cooked to perfection , it is very well and resonably priced . I can honestly say nothing bad about the Beeches , it is without fault , the perfect bed and breakfast with the perfect owners , they deserve the 5 stars without question and we are very much looking forward to coming back again in the future , would really like a week here . A massive thank you to Ian and Christine . We would highly recommend this b and b if you want some where to stay in dawlish where you can feel relaxed and in away feeling very happy . Thank you Ian and Christine for a wonderful weekend , yours sincerly Mr Sy Palmer & Ms Penny Hatch of South Oxfordshire, 6th July 2012

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sypenpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Fantastic B&B. No quibbles. Lovely room, breakfast and hosts. Spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelodge-phobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We needed a b&b as we decided last minute to visit the Devon show and my uncle. As it was out of season we were lucky enough to get the last one. We received a lovely warm welcome, the setting was perfect and quiet and the room/bathroom was top notch and spotless. Unfortunately we were only staying one night, but the breakfast menu was fantastic, and cooked to perfection. Well done Christine and Ian, now we've found you, we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Well, I cant say enough about this b&b really !
Firstly the owners, Christine and Ian, are such a lovely couple, very welcoming, and bend over backward to please ! Ask them to find out something and they are right on the case !!
The location is simply stunning ! The rooms are all beautifull, very clean, and have all the comforts you will need in them !
The award winning breakfast, certainly deserves the award, 10/10.
I have stayed there twice before, and have even bought a voucher to give as a present, and the people who I gave it to, were just as delighted as I was about this place !!
I will be going back again next year, so doesnt that say it all ?
Excellent ? No, its more than Excellent !!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderfull, but the deluxe is really big, if you like a lot of room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornishAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
1.8 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
221 reviews
4.5 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#4 of 12 in Dawlish
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
The  Coach  House
The Coach House
#6 of 12 in Dawlish
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches B&B

Property: The Beeches B&B
Address: 15a Old Teignmouth Road, Dawlish EX7 0NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches is a spacious modern home offering luxury bed & breakfast accommodation all year round. Located on a quiet coastal path road with sea views and just a 10-15 min walk down the hill to Dawlish town centre and beach. There are many tea rooms, local shops, pubs, restaurants and a local theatre as well as many coastal and country walks to explore and enjoy. Excellent transport links... Mainline railway station and frequent bus route to Exeter, Newton Abbot Teignmouth, Torquay, Paignton and Dartmouth. Room prices from £74- £94 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beeches B&B Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing