We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely welcome holiday park.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely welcome holiday park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We first went to welcome in 2003 for two weeks and loved the park, the kids were 4 years, to 12 years old and it had everything for all of us.we didnt go back there until 2012 because of health reasons, but we loved it all over again , even the kids who are now nearly fourteen loved it, and we came back again this stayed in the casafina, which is so nice. As usuall the entertainment is brilliant and staff so friendly. Im sure we will come back again in 2014.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a caravan not under a tree not much sun, and always ask if its used for pets in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4922468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We’re so pleased you gave us another try after so many years away and even more pleased we lived up to your memories.

We hope to see you again next year to exceed your expectations once more …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    212
    100
    32
    28
See reviews for
547
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I first came here when i was about 5, and we returned every year until my teenage years.
Then i have took my children back.
Some things have changed, some are how i remember. All of it is fantastic.

Throw yourself into the activities, have fun with your kids, look a fool, meet new ones etc. Its worth it. Your kids will love it.
Good nightly entertainment and cabaret. Close to attractions, you can walk to the beach. We had cause to visit the doctors while we were there, and that is 2 minutes down the road.

We stayed in a caravan which was clean, basic but perfect for our family of 2 adults, 3 small children and my mother.
We will try a chalet next time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewcaseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It’s great to hear that you brought your children to a place you visited as a child – this can sometimes be disappointing but it sounds like they were just as impressed as you were!

We hope you and your children will continue to return and perhaps you’ll be bringing the Grandchildren along in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at Welcome on 21/09/2013, this was our first visit to the park and I have to say everything was absolutely fantastic, especially the reps and the entertainment everything was family focused.

We stayed in a Moonlight caravan as we had a dog, the van was basic but more than ample for our needs, it's just somewhere to sleep at the end of the day. It was clean and no issues.
For what we paid it was excellent value if you include use of the pool and entertainment.

Our 2yr old daughter had the time of her life and I can honestly say it it the best family holiday we have had to date (including holidays abroad ), so much so we immediately book (a private chalet in the site) to return next year, when we sadly had to return home. We do not usually return to the same place as we like to try new places but a return was a must after seeing my daughter smiling and laughing all week. If she's happy we are happy. She has even roped the grandparents into coming next year!.

Our daughter has not stopped talking about Myrtle the Turtle and Dougie the Dog and she is already excited about seeing them next Year.

I have never written a review before but thought that Welcome warranted my time in doing do as we enjoyed it so much and it exceeded expectations, everyone was great from check-in to check-out.

We have two holidays booked for next year - Majorca and Welcome Family Park. After the experience we had in September we are all honestly looking forward to the Welcome holiday more than Majorca. Think that speaks volumes!

Try it, if you have kids you cannot go wrong.

Once again a massive Thankyou to everyone at the site for an amazing experience. See you next year!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJohnson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Wow, your very first review and definitely one which will take some beating!

We agree … Happy Kids = Happy Parents so it sounds like you had an amazing family holiday, one we hope you will never forget.

By the way, tell your Daughter – Myrtle and Dougie say “Hi” and they can’t wait to see her again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here before and
loved the caravan
loved the pool
loved the club
loved the staff so much are going back this month [ oct 13]

even the cloudy weather didn't cause to much of a problem the whole site is well worth a visit

Room Tip: the whole site is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Well, it seems you love everything about us, thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again this month when we hope to exceed your expections once more …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitcheldean, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in one of the two floored apartments, very spacey, and well equipped, and offered good value. the site itself is very well layed out, staff we're very friendly. local shops within five minute walk, beach with 10 min walk. This holiday park is excellent value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philthemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed the park and it’s very handy location - not to mention beautiful!

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited in sept 2012 which was our 3rd year to visit and stayed in a casamigo, great accommodation lots of room and even had a bath and shower in there too.
Club house was fantastic great kids entertainment and also for adults, they had a resident photographer which is very good we have had photos the last 3 visits.
Pool is lovely although wasn't much changing facilities when we were there but it's all part of the fun running back to caravan wrapped up in the towel.
The site is an ideal location 5 min walk to beach and amusements also has a handy train station there which goes into various places.
This year (2013) we decided to give Cornwall a try and the site we stayed in well I wish we hadn't bothered and stuck to our guns and gone back to welcome park, so we are looking to book for Easter next year for about 10 days as we have missed the welcome vibe can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshlass34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
You will be pleased to know that since we saw you last, we have completed an extensive modernisation of the pool changing rooms – this has made a huge difference to our guests using the pool complex, so we’re sure you’ll love it too. You can still run around in a towel if you prefer!

Oh well, you tried somewhere else and you didn’t like it – their loss, our gain! We will be delighted to welcome you back next year – don’t forget you can book right now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our 15th year at The Welcome family park in Dawlish Warren. We come here once a year and it always seems to be improving.
This holiday park is excellent value for money. Our accommodation (in Wavesurfer, a two bedroomed bungalow) was extremely well equipped and very clean when we arrived. It also has free WiFi now (a bit hit and miss at times but O.K.)There is also a choice of caravans and varIous other accommodation on the park which are all ideal for families, couples, groups AND individuals, yet are reasonably priced to fit all budgets. Very dog friendly too. Good quality accommodation is also provided for people who have a dog. Dogs have to have holidays too!!!!! Facilities for the disabled are excellent and although we do not have a disability, we noticed that the management/staff would go out of their way to ensure that people with mobility problems were well catered for.
The Cruisers Club bar (which forms part of the entertainment centre) is reasonably priced and welcoming. There is entertainment for all ages in the Cruisers Club and if the entertainment is not to your liking, there are a variety of pubs, eating places and other nearby family friendly facilities available. I must admit though, that the entertainments team at this holiday park are truly professional. Hats off to Mark Price (the entertainments director - he's been there for years!!!!) and his team. They all do a magnificent job providing fun for all age groups. In fact a big thumbs up and "thank you" to ALL the staff at Welcome Family, whether they work at the bar, Welcome Bites (snack and meal station on the park), the gardeners (beautifully kept gardens and surroundings!), the cleaners, reception staff (so polite and pleasant!), even the guys and girls who give us our clean, fresh bed linen! Thank you all for helping our stay to be as pleasant as always.

There are many very good and well-priced restaurants, pubs and take-aways in and around the area too (if you don't want to cook in your accommodation), however each accommodation is well equipped with crockery, cutlery and other utensils/equipment.. There is also a wonderful convenience store nearby which sells everything you need for a self-catering break and some lovely shops within walking distance. The beach is also a short walk away.
Any problems, you MUST let the reception staff know. GUARANTEED, your problem will be resolved VERY quickly!!!
We are really looking forward to our holiday at this park next year!
Thanks again Welcome Family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xanadoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Well, we couldn’t have put it better ourselves! It’s great to hear we haven’t let you down over the years and you obviously appreciate the hard work which goes into our ongoing improvements every year, thank you!

See you again in 2014 – you can book now by the way! You may like to know we are now offering relaxing Autumn/Winter breaks - including the festive period, so why not join us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.4 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.3 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
9.0 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#88 of 88 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#6 of 11 in Exmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Family Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Family Holiday Park

Property: Welcome Family Holiday Park
Address: Dawlish Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Family Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Family Holiday Park in Dawlish Warren, Devon is a friendly, independent, family run park with a genuine customer focus, offering all you need to make your holiday in Devon a wonderful and memorable experience. Located just a few minutes level walk from a Blue Flag beach, and close to many tourist attractions makes Welcome the ideal location for a family holiday. On park there is range of holiday homes, caravans and lodges to suit all tastes and budgets; we really have something for everyone, including fabulous nightly entertainment from Easter to October, fantastic indoor swimming complex, free crazy golf and Wi-Fi; - Its no surprise that so many of our customers return every year. Welcome Family - Where the fun always shines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Welcome Family Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Family Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Welcome Family Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing