We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for something special...look no further..”
Review of Lammas Park House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lammas Park House
Ranked #1 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for something special...look no further..”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was looking for somewhere special to take the wife for her birthday and found this gem of a place. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor I went and booked and can't recommend it highly enough. We were met at the door by Tony and introduced to his lovely wife Carolyn who both turnt out to be great hosts. We were booked into the Oxford Suite which was huge and luxurious and had an equally stunning ensuite with a walk in power shower. The views from the room was fantastic and the chair that is postioned in the room is great to soak up the views that surround you, i honestly could of sat there all day. The bed was big and very comfortable and the bed linen was crisp and fresh, and the breakfast...well...try it for yourself, you wont come away disappointed. Perfect in every way.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank morgs910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor
Carol and I were pleased to look after you and the family's again and look forward to you coming back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
145
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Located overlooking the town and bay in Dawlish (complete with top floor observatory / pirate's look-out, depending on your age), Lammas Park House originally caught our eye for a romantic getaway. After a great time we suggested it to other family members and have now returned twice with them, with Tony and Carloyn providing dinner on one night so we could relax and not have to worry about feeding our young children out or necessitating someone to stay in on child duty. Not that eating out could have been better - the food was fantastic every time something was served. Thanks again for a great long weekend!

Room Tip: Henley and Oxford are both lovely light, large double rooms, while the Twin on the top floor is a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have just spent two nights in Lammas Park House and can't recommend it highly enough. The beautiful, spacious Henley Suite with its enormous bed and comfy sofa were luxurious. The ensuite is also enormous and it was great to have a walk in power shower rather than having to climb into a bath to shower. Tony and Carolyn were perfect hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments re Lammas Park, it was a pleasure to meet you & look forward to seeing you again.
I hope you had a good trip home.
Best regards
Tony @ Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife, child and I recently spent a weekend at Lammas Park House. Our suite...The Henley, was exceptionally spacious with wonderful views. The owners Tony and Carolyn had gone to the trouble of setting up a baby cot with gorgeous linen for our daughter. The house is beautifully set overlooking Dawlish and decorated to the highest standard. The top floor boasts a stunning observation room....well worth the trip up to! A great selection was available to pre-order for breakfast - the kippers were a winner!!! Thank you for a lovely weekend, we will be back and will certainly recommend Lammas Park to anyone!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is rewarding to know that what we try to achieve at Lammas Park is appreciated by our guests, We very much look forward to your return
& please remember to bring that delightful daughter of yours, she is a credit to you both

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We recently stayed at short notice for one night in the Henley Suite. As soon as we entered the house it felt warm and welcoming. The bedroom was huge with an enormous bed big enough to swim in! Everything was very clean and well presented and the breakfast was superb.. The views from the room were great and the views from the upstairs observatory were amazing. Carolyn and Tony were very welcoming and friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back maybe for a litle longer next time

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Recommended to us by Dawlish friends, we were not disappointed on our three night stay at Lammas Park. The welcome was very warm and we were invited to request any special needs, dietary or otherwise. Our memories are of very comfortable beds, deep sleep and generous breakfasts. Thank you Tony and Carolyn.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JillHemelHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Henley Suite for 3 nights. Beautiful well kept building, with fantastic views. Room well worth the value, with a huge luxurious on-suite. Very comfortable bed with fresh white linen. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and couldn't be more helpful, with delicious home made food on offer. The observatory was a nice touch at the top of the building. Was an extremely relaxing stay, and we were very well looked after. A massive thank you to Tony and Caroline. (My partner worked for formula1 and we discussed your new business plan over breakfast, we stayed in early August, Monday-Thursday, we hope it is all going well for you both)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linstead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are very pleased your return visit to Dawlish was not a disappointment, we look forward to you next visit.

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
1.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
659 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
220 reviews
3.9 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#4 of 12 in Dawlish
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lammas Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lammas Park House

Property: Lammas Park House
Address: 3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lammas Park House is a Bed & Breakfast in Dawlish close to the sea and offering beautiful sea views from all rooms. Our B & B in the heart of Dawlish, awarded 5 stars and a Gold award by the Tourist Board, is well placed for all local amenities including Dawlish Beach and Dawlish Water with its famous black swans. A very short walk will take you to the station which gives national access plus local access to Dawlish Warren and its golden beach, Exeter and Exmouth and in the other direction Teignmouth, Torquay and Paignton where you can catch a steam train to Dartmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lammas Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lammas Park House Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing