We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage and a wonderful couple .”
other travelers have booked this property
Olde Barn Gardens in full bloom with stunning views from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Olde Barn Gardens in full bloom with stunning views from the cottage
The gorgeous view from the main bedroom Main bedroom with en suite shower room ,with upper floor landing leading off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Olde Barn Gardens in full bloom with stunning views from the cottage
The gorgeous view from the main bedroom
Main bedroom with en suite shower room ,with upper floor landing leading off
En suite shower room off main bedroom
Second double room with fitted wardrobes
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Bathroom off the upper landing
Cosy lounge
Dining room set for afternoon tea on arrival
Fully equipped Kitchen
Kitchen looking into the conservatory and beyond
Looking back into the kitchen from the conservatory
Lovely conservatory overlooking the garden
The back garden with stunning views of the country side
The love shack
Looking back at the cottage from the garden
The love shack ready for that quite evening drink
The flowers that greet you when you first arrive in the summer
The front garden
The view from the balcony of the main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage and a wonderful couple .”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Linda & Michael showed us around on our arrival the cottage was warm and cosy just fantastic. there was a beautiful coffee & walnut cake delicious and also lovely cookies and a bowl of fruit and also milk in the fridge. Amazing. wow what a find it was the best hoilday cottage we have been to in devon. the beds were so comfortable and the shower in our very large master bedroom was out of this world and so were the veiws. we will definitely be going back to the cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Hi Rachael,Thank you for that lovely review you have just left. It was lovely having you to stay, and we are so happy you liked the cottage. We hope that one day we shall be able to welcome you back to Dawlish .Kind regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best property we have ever stayed at.”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Linda and Michael greeted us on our arrival and showed us around the property. Linda contacted us before to ask what kind of milk we preferred! She also had baked lemon cake and biscuits which went down very well with our foster daughter. The property was spotless and the view from the main bedroom is stunning. This property is the best we have ever stayed in and it was so relaxing. We look forward to staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you David for that really lovely review, may we say it was a pleasure having you to stay at the cottage. I'm glad you enjoyed all the goodies and we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekrec
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect cottage fior family holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage. I went with my husband, daughter and parents, plenty of room not to be on top of one another.
Fabulous views from master bedroom. Make sure first to arrive to 'bag' that room!!
Plenty of information in cottage for things to do in area and places to eat. Hosts Linda and Michael are only next door and happy to help with anything. They also make a fabulous welcome cake and cookies!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
To Debbie and family, We are so glad that you enjoyed you holiday with us, and you found so much to see and do in the area, We hope to be able to welcome you back to Olde Barn Gardens in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Clai...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic immaculately clean cottage”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

what a lovely find this was, after many years visiting Dawlish Warren we had driven past this cottage numerous times.
we booked to stay here and the owners, Linda and Michael were easy to contact and replied to any queries fast.

we were greeted by them when we arrived and Linda had made some scrummy cookies and a fantastic cake which was delicious.
After showing us around we were left to unpack and enjoy our holiday, in the knowledge that if we needed anything they were not far away.

the cottage was immaculately clean and had a lovely charm to it, also the views from the master bedroom were AMAZING!!.

THANK YOU for a lovely holiday Linda and Michael.

from the Hughes Family xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
To the Hughes family, Thank you so much for that wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you all and we hope that as you have now found us you may feel you will want to visit again. So until the next time Michael and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow what a find! I thought from the Internet advertisement and pictures that we had dropped on and when we actually arrived we weren't disappointed. We recieved a lovely welcome from the owners Michael and Linda and we're shown around what is a beautiful cottage. There was a home baked cake with cupcakes and cookies for the children which were a very welcome treat. Also they provided fresh fruit and milk. The cottage itself is stunning both outside and in. Space is in abundance and the cottage is spotless. The master bedroom is amazing with the most wonderful views to wake up to. Everything is thought of and the whole place is extremely child friendly. The garden is gorgeous with flowers everywhere and a lovely under cover eating area perfect for a bbq on a summers evening. All in all a fantastic base from which you can explore the many things devon has to offer that is professionally managed by people who go the extra mile, if in the area we wouldn't look at anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Well What a lovely surprise this morning, to be greeted by such a wonderful review, and from such lovely friends. It was our pleasure to have you stay, and we were so glad you liked the cottage, and all that Devon has to offer. We hope that sometime in the future you will visit us again.Linda and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swivlehip...
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had another brilliant holiday in this beautiful cottage ,spotlessly clean everything you need for a relaxing holiday beautiful views to wake up to in the morning,beautiful gardens barbeque area seating out area and a balcony to sit at night and watch the sun go down or sun rise in the morning, so quiet and peaceful ,,,Michael and Linda so helpful if you need anything a mind full of information if you need to know anything of the area and home made baking all done by Linda would highly recommend this cottage for a brilliant holiday ,will be back at some point in the near future ,,,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Dear William and Mary, Thank you so much for that wonderful review, it was so lovely to see you again, and we are so looking forward to when you come again. It was so good that the weather was good, especially as you came so far, And I know that this time you found it much easier flying down from Glasgow to Bristol, and then hiring a car. Well until the next time Take care. Michael and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelgra...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate Cottage”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was immaculate, the cleanest place I've ever stayed in and the interiors finished to an extremely high standard; modern fitted fully equipped kitchen with spotless utensils, luxury en suite master bedroom with full landscape views of the countryside, stunning sunsets and relaxing birdsong, a jacuzzi bath, comfortable lounge and bright conservatory, very clean upholstery and carpets, beautiful beds and an extremely comfortable nights sleep. Easy to locate and minutes from amenities yet still a peaceful place, we felt like we were away from it all. Linda and Michael, who live in the next detached property, are very amenable and welcoming, providing home made cake and fruit on arrival. They kindly provided a lovely cot and high chair for our 8 month old baby and we found the extra utility laundry space to be perfect for us. With everything we needed and more, quite simply the best self-catering cottage we've ever enjoyed. Would love to visit again!

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android
Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Dear Rachel, Ryan,and most importantly baby Kitty, It was so lovely to have you,and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Olde Barn Gardens, and yes we would love to have you back some time in the future.Thank you for this wonderful review, it makes all the hard work worth it. Linda and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing