We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site”

South Breazle Holidays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Okehampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Breazle Holidays
Reviewed August 23, 2013

An excellent website making it possible to click on your chosen pitch to book, is a nice touch. Also named pitches gives better feel!

Driving up a long farm lane means it is very peaceful, and hearing woodpeckers, owls, etc, was lovely. Large pitches, clearly defined by hedges (serviced ones with own tap and electric hook-up) with choice of gravel, grass, or half-and-half, are very good. Plenty of space for families with children to play without disturbing everyone else, plus a 'fun fountain' with jets that squirt up from the ground which children seem to really enjoy.

The shower block is probably among the best - large cubicles, chairs in each one, plenty of hot water, and spotlessly clean.

We did not see the owners but you check in via an internal phone. Free wi-fi if you need to order your grocery delivery, but we drove to Tesco at Launceston about 5 miles away.

Overall our favourite site so far!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernowman373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely clean site, huge pitches with water and electric hook up. Shower and toilet block immaculate, good washing up and laundry facilities.
It is in the middle of no-where so be prepared to drive to Launceston or Okehampton for shopping, no on site shop.
Not far to Cornwall, Padstow, Tintagel etc. or Exeter, Torquay etc.
We came here to meet up with friends, bad choice for this as it's so quiet we annoyed our neighbours which of course we didn't mean to do!
On the dot of 10 there is a hush and you feel you can't utter a word!
The husband of the warden couple was rude and grumpy, how dare I wash up at 11am and I thought he was going to have a fit when we asked for tokens for the washing machine!
The driveway up to the site could do with the pot-holes being sorted out too.
Other than that, beautiful location and if you want peace and quiet this is for you.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lime18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

An excellent site, nice and peaceful, washing and toilet facilities always spotless, the Clovelly inn about 15 mins walk, has an extensive menu and the food is better than some of your posh restaurants.
The whole of Devon and Cornwall can be reached within an hours drive

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love this campsite; it's the third visit for me with years in between each visit however always maintains the same high standard.

What I love about this campsite is that the grounds are very well maintained and the facilities (showers & toilets) are always perfect.

We camped with a tent and has Stargazer pitch; great size pitch but this can be said for all pitches.

We are already planning our next trip back . . .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Easy booking system, meant I could choose my pitch online! Tucked away down a quiet lane means the site is really quiet and peaceful. Large pitches with large playing area in the middle. Toilet block was large and very clean with fab showers, will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Okehampton hotels
0 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
0 mi away
Betty Cottles Inn
Betty Cottles Inn
#1 of 1 in Graddon Cross
111 reviews
0 mi away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#10 of 25 in Okehampton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
East Hook Holiday Cottages
East Hook Holiday Cottages
#8 of 8 in Okehampton
9 reviews
0 mi away
Fairway Lodge
Fairway Lodge
#6 of 25 in Okehampton
67 reviews
0 mi away
Bracken Tor
Bracken Tor
#4 of 8 in Okehampton
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Breazle Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Breazle Holidays

Address: South Breazle Farm | Bratton Clovelly, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 4JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Okehampton
Price Range: $18 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Breazle Holidays is a small, secluded family run campsite in the heart of Devon. Stunning views of Dartmoor and Roadford Lake. Only 3 miles off the main A30. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Breazle Holidays Okehampton, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing