We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Widefield Farm
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Hotel(Okehampton)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down(Okehampton)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Hatherleigh)
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gidleigh Park(Chagford)
$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill End Hotel(Chagford)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
72
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

So happy we chose this b&b to stay in after going to a wedding locally.

The room we stayed in - the Hatherleigh - was beautiful, with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! All modern, immaculately clean, and with lovely teas, coffees, cookies and choccies! More fluffy towels than we knew what to do with, snuggly dressing gowns and a super power shower!

The breakfast menu was great and the food was fresh and delicious! The dining room is lovely too - really charming!

Chris and Danielle are such lovely hosts - so friendly and welcoming.

Had a lovely tour around the farm, met some sheep and chickens :) added a lovely extra bit to our stay.

Overall, we cannot fault this place whatsoever and would recommend to all. The 45 excellent reviews before ours are certainly all justified!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelzbelz_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was the first time I had ever used a b&b as we usually go to a hotel and I'm so glad I chose little widefield farm to stay at ...... it was JUST PERFECT !
Lovely contemporary clean & very comfortable room & briiliant night sleep !...breakfast well it was just DELICIOUS & plenty of it .... It filled us that much we didn't need to buy any lunch at the zoo we visited on our way home !!
A message from my daughter Libby ( age nearly 4 !)
" she loved her little bed & slept very well for 12 hrs ! & loved her breakfast but most of all she loved your pony & would like to thank you for letting her have a look around your farm at all your animals "
Thank you for a perfect stay & we would definitely use your b&b again :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've read plenty of 5 star reviews from couples, so thought I should add that Chris and Danielle made our family of four (two boys 12 and 9) extremely welcome during a recent cycling holiday. The rooms are large, warm and spotless, the downstairs breakfast/sitting room cozy and welcoming, and the breakfast was perfect with home made jams to boot. However, it is the warm welcome from the hosts which makes this place special. We were allowed to wander over the farm, meet the horses and the lambs, and even investigate the baby chicks being reared in a stable. It's just a lovely lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a hot July day's cycling from Barnstaple we received an equally warm welcome. Particularly kind was Danielle's kind offer of a lift to the local pub in the evening, which saved us getting the bike out again. Moreover, the room was excellent in all respects with lovely biscuits to go with the tea and coffee. The excellent breakfast consisted of wholesome well cooked food which made a great start to the following two day's cycling. Indeed, an excellent location from which explore the area. A wonderful three days holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_b1157727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had the best stay at Little Widefield Farm. The rooms were spacious and the facilities were brilliant. Danielle and Chris are excellent hosts who have really put there visitors interest first and foremost. You felt as if you were at home sitting by the fire at night reading a book or just chatting. a Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 303Martindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews