We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely gesture.”
Review of Gooseford Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Okehampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gooseford Farm
Ranked #1 of 24 Okehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely gesture.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at Gooseford Farm last year with my fiancé. And we had some issues with the water pump breaking down late in the evening. On response to my review, the owner contacted me with a heart felt apology and has offered us a free return visit, which we are very happy to accept. I understand she didn't know about the water issue and if this had not happened, we would have loved our stay at Gooseford Farm.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenqBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

cannot understand the experience of stephen from bristol - we arrived without booking - greeted by warm welcome, tea & two kinds of home baked cake - comfortable room ensuite shower - splendid breakfast - lashings of cafetiere coffee, egg bacon sausage etc - home baked bread toast - cost £70 - what a bargain - this is a place to make a detour for - terrific value, terrific welcome and terrific hospitality all round

Room Tip: goose & gander - king sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlengormleyNI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Spent one night at Gooseford farm just a few minutes from the A30 outside Okehampton. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the owners very welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast with home baked bread. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights in early Febraury and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The room call 'Goose and Gander' had very comfortable king size bed and with the quiet county surroundings we slept well. The ensuite had a shower, basin and toilet and was clean and fairly modern. The only minor niggle was that the hot water could have been hotter.
The full English breakfast was very good, the sausages in particular (which are the owner's sister's pig farm) were exceptional. The B&B was run by Mary and we were made to feel very welcome.
All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okehampton
5.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Okehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mill End Hotel
Mill End Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chagford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
6.3 mi away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#10 of 24 in Okehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
5.7 mi away
Meadowlea Guest House
Meadowlea Guest House
#3 of 24 in Okehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gooseford Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gooseford Farm

Property: Gooseford Farm
Address: Gooseford Farm, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 2QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Okehampton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Gooseford Farm Okehampton, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing