We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dog friendly holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Okehampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bowerland Cottage Holidays
Ranked #5 of 24 Okehampton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dog friendly holiday”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a great week at Bowerland in October. We were lucky that the weather was mild and sunny so made best use of the conservatory, garden and paddock. The Old Dairy was comfortable and cosy, all amenities available. Great dog training too so we were all happy. We will definitely return.
Carole and Richard, Lola, bailey anf Ber ney the guide dog puppy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
28
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a small one room annexe just perfect for 1 pr 2 people. Warm, clean and very comfortable. Bathroom has shower and bath perfect after a cold days walk. The owners are very friendly , helpful and discreet. It is a very dog friendly place , walks from door, and close by. Close pubs , shops etc but very quiet and remote. If you want dog training this is of the highest standing IMHO. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just had a super week and my birthday at the Old Dairy with my English Setter, Lizzy. A lovely cottage, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The conservatory and safely enclosed garden was great for Lizzy. The dog training was excellent, local walks and pubs great. My daughters and a friend visited while I was there and were equally impressed. We will definitely return.

Jackie Hilton

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely break at Bowerland in the Annex. Very cosy, and peaceful. Wonderful to have a secure garden for my dogs and the paddock was a bonus. Great to have the agility training too. Hope it wont be too long before we can make a return visit. Have been telling dog friendly friends about it.

Room Tip: lovely ground floor annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Milliejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent three nights in the annex- very well equipped and everything you could want for a little break. Good location for lots of country walks and many local dog friendly pubs to get dinner. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rabbitcatcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My second stay at Bowerland in the annexe this time -just perfect for one with my dogs - lovely warm and quiet accommodation. The garden is lovely and the paddock an extra bonus already booked for next year. Alan and Carole are absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieJadeMaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsomer Norton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from our holiday at Bowerland staying in The Old Dairy with our 2 cocker spaniels. Carole and Alan are very friendly and welcoming and the cottage had everything we could want for a peaceful and doggy friendly holiday including a great garden which the dogs really enjoyed. Great walks on the doorstep and wonderful countryside surrounding. This is a holiday destination we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okehampton
6.6 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#9 of 24 in Okehampton
43 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bearslake Inn
Bearslake Inn
#2 of 24 in Okehampton
207 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meadowlea Guest House
Meadowlea Guest House
#3 of 24 in Okehampton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowerland Cottage Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowerland Cottage Holidays

Property: Bowerland Cottage Holidays
Address: East Bowerland Farm | Sourton Down, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 4LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Okehampton
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bowerland Cottage Holidays we take you and your dogs comfort very seriously indeed. If you are looking for, dog friendly accommodation in Devon, look no further! The properties have been designed with all your doggy needs in mind – Doggy Heaven! Whilst you are here we want you to enjoy the exceptional comfort, warmth and the homely finish in our cosy, self-catering cottage apartments, that we believe are just right for you and your dogs. Both boast fully enclosed, and doggy-safe and secure gardens with private access. The surrounding countryside also provides countless walking opportunities with dog-friendly cafes and pubs. Multiple dogs are welcome (we really do mean that) and up to 3 dogs go free. Whether you choose to stay in the Old Dairy or the Annexe, please treat our accommodation as a home-from-home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bowerland Cottage Holidays Okehampton, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing